We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meerzeit(Scharbeutz)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ArtHotel mare(Scharbeutz)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bayside(Scharbeutz)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Haus am Meer(Scharbeutz)
Booking.com
View Deal
Landhaus Sonnenhut(Scharbeutz)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Haffkrug(Scharbeutz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
35
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Our family had the opportunity to visit the Hoffmans at Hotel Maris in July. The vibe in Haffkrug is beachy and friendly. We loved seeing the many summertime activities on the water and around the bay, and the friendly greetings from the town's shopkeepers and residents. Dinner in the hotel at restaurant Muschel was superb, with amazing fresh fish specials. Many other good restaurants surround the property in easy walking distance.

The hotel is lovely with attractive decor and excellent cleanliness. The Hoffmans' attention to detail and to each guest is what adds the most beautiful sparkle to the property. The family has decades of experience managing hotels and the hospitality they offer is genuine and refined. Breakfast is a sumptuous feast, not to be missed. Fresh fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, eggs to order, cereals, yogurts, and an array of special salads. All fresh and spectacular.

Everything about the stay was lovely, and we hated to leave! Thank you Katja and Michael!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kat340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed this place a lot. The owners are lovely people, very welcoming, speaking perfect English.
The breakfast is a big bonus, too. Wide choice of everything.
Bikes for free rental.
Location right by the beach.
Would definitely come back.

Thanks!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holger v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spend some time at this place while visiting the Baltic sea and a boat show nearby. The hotel is run by the owners, a very nice couple that take really care about their customers. The hotel is very well located directly at the beach front. The entry to the beach is just opposite side of the promenade. Because of this you also have a very convenient access to lots of restaurants. The room we had was in a side building, parking lot directly in front of it. I think it generally get sold as a holiday apartment. However we were greatly surprised about nice decoration of the room and how well maintained and clean everything was. We even had a small kitchen and an extra bedroom (that we did not use). The breakfast needs at least an extra sentence in my review: it’s marvelous!! Fresh eggs, fresh bread and rolls, wonderful sausages, cheese, juice, etc. I can’t even name all of it. It’s not only the chooses here, it’s more the quality of good. We came from a 5* hotel in Hamburg, but this one was defiantly better (while the other was a sensation as well). All together we were very pleased with this choice and I would go there again any time and can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely, well kept hotel. Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. There are courtesy bicycles to use at your leisure. Katja and Michael are more than helpful and ensure their guests have a relaxing stay. They also speak English which was of course very helpful for this Australian couple. The location is fantastic as it is 5-10 away from the hustle and bustle of the busier areas. Superb views and instant access to the beach and great restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms have superb view, whether you choose a room with a sea view or view of the park.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews