We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here in March to catch the end of the ski season.
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were friendly and more than helpful with directions, timetables and recommendations.
The room was immaculate and superbly appointed for a hostel.
Would defenitly stay again when in Lenggries.
- Daniel from Ireland, March 2013

Room tip: No pool or fitness.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 855dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights on a skiing trip which we had won. I had requested a private room which they were very helpful in catering for us. We had a twin room with our own private bathroom and plenty of space to store all our stuff safely. The room was spotless and lovely and warm after being out in the cold all day!

The thing that made our experience here so much better was the staff. They were so helpful with everything we asked. As we did not have much German they drew maps and pictures for us to show us how to get to the different slopes, where to find the bus and the shops etc. On our last day they even prepared for us a schedule of how to get connecting trains to the airport and had it waiting for us when we came home so we didn't have to look it up ourselves.

Although there is no facilities to cook your own food in the hostel for an additional €5 you can get dinner there in the evening, which is brilliant value and there is enough in the buffet that you should find something you like.

The hostel itself is in the middle of a village with plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops all within walking distance and the ski bus which will take you to the slopes is only 5 mins away.

All in all an amazing experience and perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy a ski trip without spending a fortune.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews