We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This maybe part of the holiday inn chain but this hotel is a cut above the rest.We knew there was fee paying parking but were immediately informed upon arrival that just 400 yards away there was free parking.We had arrived late but in the bar, snacks were available.12 euros for a triple decker sandwich seemed steep but the size and quality together with fries was outstanding.The room was very comfortable and had all the extras bar tea and coffee.The reason for this was clear in the morning. Tea and coffee was provided in the lounge area together with pastries for no charge.A trainline to the centre of Munich was only 5 mins walk away.The only downside was the cost of breakfast at 19 euros.but then you can book in advance for around 10 euros,eat and drink the pastries and coffee as we did or visit the cake shop down the road.For the money and style there is not a better hotel that comes near this one.Book it.

Room Tip: When asking a favour don't forget to smile, it almost always works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear "Klammer",

thank you very much for your very nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you would recommend our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Please be sure, we also take your advise serious.

We wish you and your family a merry christmas, happy new year and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip, excellent hotel, very comfortable and rooms very spacious. Did not have breakfast or food there so unable to comment. I arrived late and reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i am wirting this review having stayed at some great hotels in Europe over the course of the last week. We booked this hotel at the last minute as we were in Munich for the Oktoberfest. the hotel suited our needs and was perfectly OK. The check in was efficient and the rooms were fine.

This Hotel is what it is it, it is a perfectly pleasant mid range business hotel on a business park on the outskirts of munich. The train takes about 25 minutes to get to the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I appreciated almost everything at this hotel. The room was wonderful, clean, and well maintained. The terrace was a great place to hang out and we even took dinner one evening. The S-bahn is only a short walk away (about 10-12 minutes), with two markets and some restaurants along the way. The ride on the S-bahn into Munich was about 20 minutes with no train changes. Slight hiccup with the access to internet and it cut off before we checked out; the staff gave us a new passcode so we could finish our work. Beware the breakfast offer which cost us 38Euro for the two of us - ouch! The picture of the hotel (on-line) looks like they have a huge water feature, not true; there is a fountain across from the hotel with the picture taken with a wide angle. Overall, would highly recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: It helps to have Priority Club status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda8321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in August 2011. It is a bit far out of Munich itself but we had a car which was good. Free parking is available but you have to drive around to find it and in the end it was about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel which was not too bad. There is complimentary tea and coffee as well as green apples (?!) in the lobby area which was good. Bedding gets made every day whether you want it or not, but be warned - at exactly 8.20am every morning (including Sunday!) there is a maid that goes around knocking on the door, which we found very annoying! We had the room on ground floor nearest to the lobby entry - so would suggest finding the DO NOT DISTURB sign and hanging it outside when you go to bed! We clearly forgot to do this and had to yell out 3 times for her not to come in! lol

One bonus we found in the room is that the TV has a USB slot, so we were able to copy a movie we had on our PC onto a USB stick and then watch it on the TV! Internet worked well too.

I would highly recommend this place. Also whilst in Munich, apart from the usual touristy things to do, I would also recommend seeing the Dachau Concentration Camp, which is a bit of a distance and you will need a car to get to, but it has free entry (apart from parking fee of 5 euros I think) and one can easily spend the whole day there as we found it to be highly interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimbopumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed a few nights. The room was small, but it had all the amenitites we wanted. Also had coffee by the reception complimentary, which helped in the morning. They also had free parking which is a block or 2 away. Also they have a cafe and chinese restaurant in walking distance. A MacDonalds also a few mins away. Easy drive into Munich.

Good stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jevanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Based on our travel agent's recommendation of this hotel, we decided to spend the last 5 days of our wondrous holiday in Germany at this establishment, primarily using the hotel as a good base to take off on our daily excursions to Munich and the surrounding Bavaria.
The hotel is located on the outskirts of Munich, meaning that if you want to get into the city, its a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the train station and a 20 minute journey by train to the city centre. We are a family of 4, two adults and two children (14 & 10 years old) and were treated to a family suite (two floors - second floor kids bedroom, tv etc, first floor parents bedroom, bathroom tv., etc).
Upon arrival at the hotel, we had to unload the suitcases from the car ourselves (no bell boy) and then checked in (which was speedy and trouble free). After lugging our suitcases to the rooms, I parked our rented car in the hotel's underground parking facilities (most convenient). This was mid afternoon, and after a short rest (we got stuck in a tremendous traffic jam en route to the hotel) we went to reception and were given some good recommendations on where to go and how to take advantage of the remainder of the day. Also convenient is the possibility to buy train tickets at reception.
The hotel is located in a very nice commercial area, so everything is very convenient - pharmacist / general shopping and outlets / restaurants. We stayed on room only basis, and took our breakfasts either at a great cake shop (IHLE) nearbye or on our daily travels.
In my opinion, this is an ideal establishment to start out from on holidays in Munich and the surrounding area, and most pleasing especially on the wallet when talking about value !
Not much of a view from the room, but the clean, spacious rooms made up for that.

Underground parking facilities (very convenient)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
1.3 km away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
538 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#198 of 385 in Munich
714 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
110 reviews
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.0 km away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $93 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing