We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Family rooms are big. Hotel is very pleasant and part of the receptionists are extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Nurit18,

thank you very much for great feedback!

We really appreciate that you and your family had a pleasant stay!
We hope to welcome you again soon!
All the best to you and your family!

Kind Regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my family spent one night at this Holiday Inn hotel. The bottom line is not more than average , but the hotel is highly recommended for families as far as it has very large rooms. The value for money is also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Shanij60,

thank you very much for your very kind review! It's always nice to hear that our guests felt comfortable staying with us!

We hope you will welcome you and your family again soon! Later this year we will renovate even more rooms and also family rooms!

All the best to you and your family!

Kind regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Had two nights in this place last week. The rooms are mediocre but quiet, comfortable but boring. The corridors are long and warehousey. Downstairs there is a friendly bar and a restaurant. The eatery does tiny portions for big money - order a burger if hungry!

The hotel is five minutes from the excellent and efficient s-bahn which takes one into town in 20mins.

There's probably better in Munich, but this place is a solid hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomw_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I went with my wife and daughter here for 4-day winter break.
I expected a clean, basic room with a double- and single-bed and not much more. However, we were amazed when we went in to find that the room was split over two floors. There was a double bed downstairs with bathroom, flatscreen TV with satellite. Meanwhile, a spiral staircase leads upstairs where there was a kitchenette and sofa bed and another excellent TV. The WiFi internet was reliable and fast. There was nothing cheap or tacky. The station was a couple of minutes walk through a path and then only 15 mins to the city centre, so the location was ideal. We dont like being in the very centre of a city anyway.
There was a typically modern German cafe about 100m away where we bought breakfast each morning. Lidl, cash ATM, Aldi etc all easily reached on foot.
Nothing disappointing whatsoever.

Room Tip: Probably rooms located on the same floor as reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your "fantastic" review which we really appreciate!

You and your family have stayed in one of our Superior rooms. Most of them have two floors. They were renovated in 2010. Right now we are renovating another 30 rooms and when that is finished, half of all our rooms will be newly renovated.

Thank you again for taking your time to give us such a great and motivating feedback. We will keep on going to do our very best to make our guests feel comfortable in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Best regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here for a week - my partner was here on business, I was just tagging along. Room was small, but comfortable. Hotel was quiet and nice. The breakfasts were plentiful, tasty, and something worth getting up for! Very convenient to Munich if you have a car, or don't mind a walk to the nearby metro stops. Great restaurant you can walk to nearby (its name is Belvedere) just past a small strawberry patch! Ate dinner here twice, the rest of the time we were in downtown Munich. My partner still raves about some of the food served for lunch at the hotel. I used the gym, and while small it was high quality with good equipment and a tv to help pass the time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your very positiv review and taking your time to let us know! It really was a pleasure to read your statement.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our meals so much. We always do our very best to keep the qualtiy very high for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching and wish you the very best.

Kind regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I have stayed 3 nights in this hotel during a business trip in Munich. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant all the time. The rooms were very clean and the space was good. nothing fancy but it was a great value for what I've paid. The train station is 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Check in and out was very quick and sufficient. The breakfast was OK but not worth 19 euro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natshe_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This maybe part of the holiday inn chain but this hotel is a cut above the rest.We knew there was fee paying parking but were immediately informed upon arrival that just 400 yards away there was free parking.We had arrived late but in the bar, snacks were available.12 euros for a triple decker sandwich seemed steep but the size and quality together with fries was outstanding.The room was very comfortable and had all the extras bar tea and coffee.The reason for this was clear in the morning. Tea and coffee was provided in the lounge area together with pastries for no charge.A trainline to the centre of Munich was only 5 mins walk away.The only downside was the cost of breakfast at 19 euros.but then you can book in advance for around 10 euros,eat and drink the pastries and coffee as we did or visit the cake shop down the road.For the money and style there is not a better hotel that comes near this one.Book it.

Room Tip: When asking a favour don't forget to smile, it almost always works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear "Klammer",

thank you very much for your very nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you would recommend our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Please be sure, we also take your advise serious.

We wish you and your family a merry christmas, happy new year and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
1.3 km away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
544 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#196 of 387 in Munich
723 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
3.1 km away
Hachinger Hof Hotel
Hachinger Hof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oberhaching
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $95 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing