We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The hotel was easy to find from the boat drop off point. Check in was friendly though German speaking only, thankfully they had a map to show you where to park the bikes and where the rooms were, so we got around the communication gap.

The hotel room was a decent size, double bed is the typical European two futon twins together though covered in a single fitted sheet so they don't separate. Bathroom was for one, the shower small but the water nice and strong! The towels were not soft. No room refrigerator.

I was unable to connect to the hotel internet, it required some combo of information (login screen in German only) which I couldn't figure out so I gave up and used my hotspot. Unfortunately cell service was also spotty so that was not a great alternative.

Breakfast was a typical buffet, however the only eggs available were hard boiled. The waitress brought a carafe of coffee which was a welcome change from the keurig style coffee machines at the two hotels before.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staubenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

A lovely little hotel in Kelheim. We arrived late , but were able to have a tasty bite in the hotel restaurant. We shared the restaurant with other locals grabbing beers and snacks. Our room was clean and welcoming. The staff was was very kind to our non-German speaking pair. We had a tasty included breakfast in another cheery dining room before departing for Regensburg.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We were on a self guided bike trip along the Danube and our tour company booked us into the Weisses Lamm. It was very easy to find--it's right in the center of town off of the square--perfect location. Our room was one of the largest we had during our 7 day trip--we had everything we needed including free wi-fi, a hairdryer, even a table to sit and eat at. The hotel was very quaint and welcoming. We walked around the square and looked at places to eat and decided that the Weisses Lamm was the best place in town--it was crowded with lots of locals. Dinner was excellent --and you have to try their special apple cake. We decided it was just as good as any apple strudel we tried on our trip. Breakfast was ample. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mottelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spent two nights here. The accommodations were clean and neat. This place a simple guest house with a nice Restaurant and Beir Garten. The inn keepers and staff were very nice and accommodating. The learned my face and made me feel like a guest in their home. Their private parking lot is just adjacent to property and very convenient.

If I return to this city, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The streets in this town are cobble stone. If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not face the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This guest house was booked as part of the German Danube bike ride package. It is situated in the centre of Kelheim, near the western gate "Mittertor". The receptionist made us feel welcome and directed us to a small lift which transported us to our room on the first level. Our room was neat and the bathroom well-appointed with modern fittings. We ate at the restaurant on the premises, situated in a private courtyard. The guesthouse proprietor was extremely friendly and welcoming. He prepared and opened the breakfast room an hour earlier than usual to enable us to leave early - in order to cycle to Regensburg in time to catch a train to Prague. This family run guest house is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the Weltenburg cloister - which is lit up at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews