We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
3
7
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

The floors are a little creaky , and the rooms are not high end. Parking is 5 euro per day at the city parking lot, right across the street. But a decent hotel. Very nice staff. The breakfast was included and quite nice. It is right in the middle of the old town. Lots of great cool resteraunts within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Guide677051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Good hotel in the heart of Limburg. Not very good, but good. Actually you have what you need for the given money. It is an old hotel with a history. Luckily not of Middle Age. It can be leaner and elegant. Breakfast can be also better and coffee more proper. But there is no need to stay in Limburg for more then one night. So, in my opinion it looks good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vs-versus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

After cycling along the river Lahn all day we searched for a place to stay the night in Limburg an der Lahn. At the Frankfurter Hof we got a friendly welcome and a spacy, cosy room. Breakfast was excellent!
We had chosen the cheapest room which costs 65 euro's (own toilet one stairs down).Good price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woestijnrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hotel Frankfurter Hof is a small hotel on a good location in Limburg. There is a public parking garage across the street for only € 4 per night. The hotel is to small to have a permanent staffed reception, so don't come to early (we were just Lucky). The room was big and on the corner of the hotel with large windows. We have paid € 85 including breakfast for the two of us. That is a reasonable price. In the room the interior was simple but they did their best to match the colours. I would recommend this hotel if you just want to spent a night on a good location for a nice price but without luxury.

Room Tip: Our room was a room for three. We have a double bed in it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonnie2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We spent a night here during our trip in Europe. The Frankfurter Hof is a small hotel with a good location in Limburg Lahn. The rooms are clean but air conditioning is missing. One drawback is that it is not possible to pay for the room with cards like VISA or Mastercard. Cash is King.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ionize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews