We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-19
Expedia.com
US$135
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-06-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$123
CheapTicketsUS$123
eDreamsUS$135
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
31
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
12
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The nicest hotel on this trip. A very friendly welcome, gorgeous view from the room, lot of stairs, but ! They carried our luggage up... with a smile, and served nice cold beer .. it was very hot.
We got the most wonderful room with an astonishing view. And after a short rest in the nice bed, a very, very good meal on the terasse, more good views, excellent local wine, and a good nights sleep..
We are very happy !

Room tip: Ask for a wiev ;)
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maai-Britt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Only for one night and dinner.
small hotel but very confortable. Wonderful hospitality, as a "special" activity me and other colleagues cooked during the late afternoon under the supervision of the chef ( a relly Masterchef!) and at night we eat all what was coocked.
All accompanied by a very delicate taste of several local wines (some really unforgettable).
A wonderful experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurog786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I always enjoy my meals here. The friendly staff truly delivers on blending interesting flavors to create delicious meals that look like works of art. They also offer cooking schools and run an impeccably clean hotel. Breakfast is a real treat with something for everyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

From Marcus's big hello smile to the minute we left it was all perfect. We had a beautiful room with a view (18). The breakfast was very rich, and since it was off season and we were the only guests that night the opened this big buffet especially for us. Great place, already miss it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed here for five days during October 2017. It was advertised as a Englsh speaking hotel. While the chef (and co-owner?) spoke fluent English, no one else did. The room was small, containing one chair, making it impossible for two people sit and watch TV or eat a meal or anything else requiring chairs for both. The alternative is the noisy bar. A lobby was non-existent. The restaurant I am given to believe is good, except we could not partake as the menu was entirely in German only. The wait staff spoke German only. The only person able to translate the menu, was in the back cooking.....and who really wants to sit there and read an entire menu to you anyway. A translation would have been very easy, there are many free apps to be used to readily provide the same. Communication was a major obstacle. Our fourth day day there, we arrived at the hotel to find an empty parking lot, everything locked up, no one in sight, and all the lights off. Imagine our surprise. My first thought was that the place had been raided! Standing outside in the rain, with packages from our shopping day, It took us a while to figure out that our room key also opened the front door to the hotel. Everything was closed up inside. When we got into our room there was a note on the bed saying this was their day off and we could get dinner at the winery! There was no info available for local attractions, the English speaking person was seldom available for questions. Again, all the websites for attractions that they had posted on a bulletin board could adult have been translated and provide to the international tourist. The reality is that it is not possible for linguist challenge tourists, such as ourselves, to learn the language of every different country we visit. Hence the reason we book accommodations at hotels with English speaking staff. The location required you to travel roads with scary...and I do mean scary, hair pin turn roads. No view, no scenery. I would not recommend it. It has Michelin rated stickers on the Windows, which I assume are for the restaurant. We can't speak to that.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindavb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews