We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stat”
Review of Gasthof Pfauen

Gasthof Pfauen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gasthof Pfauen
Ranked #3 of 8 Oberkirch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on New Year Eve.
Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Good size bed. Hot & powerful shower which was a real welcome as the temp outside was subzero. Breakfast was limited but ok. Rooms have a little balcony but it was too cold for us to explore. Did not try the restaurant but seems pretty popular with plenty of visitors. Would stay again if in the region.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jagadish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

We actually slept over one night on our way back to Spain from our holidays, but will definetly make it our mandatory stopover in the future as well.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and refurbished so it looks new.
They have a restaurant that gets very busy, which means it is good, I can confirm it, since we had dinner there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Stopped here for one night on the way to Zurich. Good sized room and bathroom, all very clean and comfortable beds. It was extremely hot whilst we were there and air conditioning would have been welcome.

A reasonable selection for buffet breakfast was available.

Only minor gripe was that we were not offered the Konus card allowing free use of public transport in the area, however as we were only there for the one night it wasn't a big issue.

We would happily stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbpublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel 24th June 2014 lovely charming place hotel staff very pleasant went out their way to speak English to us because we speak no German , room's were clean and bright restaurant well priced sat outside on the terrace , very busy at night seems more of a restaurant than a hotel , the local town is just a few minutes walk along the river wonderful views , plenty or pubs and eating places lovely friendly little town, only one small gripe about this hotel we was here on the Wednesday and the place shut down all day after breakfast until the following day just us and our room no restaurant at night or bar thank god the town was just down the road ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrimsbyLovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Stayed here for two nights during the town's Weihnactsmarkt. The rooms are a bit dated, but our room had a balcony, and was big enough for my family of 2 adults, 2 toddlers. The shower stall (no tub) was small but plenty of hot water. It is located about 50 meters from the train line, but I didn't notice it with the windows closed. The breakfast was a bit spartan, especially when the dinners there were pretty amazing (see separate review for Pfauen restaurant). No internet here too, but it was only 65 euros a night, and definitely worth staying here and driving to Strausborg (30 minutes away). The town of Oberkirch is cute too. Free parking, very friendly staff who also spoke fair English.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser zum Hof, dann ist es ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberkirch hotels
0.6 km away
Gasthof Renchtalblick
Gasthof Renchtalblick
#8 of 8 in Oberkirch
64 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pflug
Hotel Pflug
#6 of 8 in Oberkirch
116 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Obere Linde
Hotel Obere Linde
#5 of 8 in Oberkirch
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Landhotel Rebstock
Landhotel Rebstock
#7 of 8 in Oberkirch
51 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Die Alm
Hotel Die Alm
#2 of 8 in Oberkirch
54 reviews
4.4 km away
Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Pfauen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Pfauen

Address: Josef-Geldreich-Str. 18, 77704 Oberkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberkirch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Oberkirch
Price Range: $126 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof Pfauen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing