We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in a Quaint Village and a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oberkirch
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This is a new, family run hotel is nestled in a quaint village on the edge of the Black Forest. The staff are friendly and speak English. The property is conveniently located just a short distance off of A5 and offers guests the ability to take day trips to villages in the Black Forest (about an hour away) or to Strasbourg France which is only 30 minutes away. The rooms are spacious very clean, most have balconies, and have comfortable beds. The room had heat, but no AC. The restaurant in the hotel offers a range of cuisine, a great atmosphere, and the food and beverages were exceptional. The breakfast offered good variety of food an beverages and the breakfast room is well decorated and offers outdoor seating. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank drgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great family room for stop on route to Italy, fantastic play area for children a short walk away. Highly recommended place to stay, breakfast was very good. Only downside was that the restaurant is closed on a Wednesday but we walkd into the village for a nice german meal.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cpd4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Due to a business trip, I only have spent one night in the hotel. The rooms are brand new with a top quality in all the viewpoint.
It's a small familiar hotel, the owner is allways trying to help the guests.
I will repeat for sure if i'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JesusRubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I were travelling to Berchtesgaden for a holiday and used this place as a stopover point to break up the journey.

This place is very tastefully decorated, and very clean, the room we had was on the small size but adequate for a short stay.

We had a meal in the restaurant and can honestly say that it was the best meal of our holiday (bearing in mind our hotel in Berchtesgaden was 5*!). My husband had Cordon Bleu and I had baked pork steaks with garlic, both came with pomme frites, I'd love to know how they cook their pork steaks, they we the most tender steaks I have ever had.

For dessert my husband had Creme Brûlée with walnut ice cream and berries, I had orange sorbet with Grand Marnier, both were delicious.

Great coffee to finish. The waitress was good fun, and very attentive.

It was quite a warm night so we slept with the balcony door slightly open, maybe a mistake because we were bitten by some insects!

My husband woke at 5.30am and sat on the balcony to watch the sun rise, he said it was very peaceful.

Breakfast was good, typical continental and had everything we could wish for.

We would certainly use this as a stopover again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I have been here for 4 nights , it was a nice surprise the room is really cool , almost brand new , wood is everywhere and make it a very warm atmosphere , the owners are very kind even if English is not spoken that much anyway we made it work. Breakfast in the morning is another nice experience , German food and a very nice restourant make you feel really comfortable.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Domenico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The whole style of the hotel is very nice. Peaceful, well thought through, comfortable. Rooms are modern and warmly decorated. Dinner in the adjoining restaurant was good and the red wine excellent. Breakfast the next morning also very nice. Staff very friendly. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Dolphin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

we took several rooms in this hotel. the hotel is great! very modern very comfortable! the staff very nice and attentive. located not far from Baden Baden and Strasbourg.
Highly recommended! will defiantly go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Omriyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberkirch
6.8 km away
Hotel Die Alm
Hotel Die Alm
#3 of 8 in Oberkirch
49 reviews
2.1 km away
Landhotel Salmen
Landhotel Salmen
#4 of 8 in Oberkirch
94 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Obere Linde
Hotel Obere Linde
#5 of 8 in Oberkirch
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Gasthof Renchtalblick
Gasthof Renchtalblick
#8 of 8 in Oberkirch
59 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Pflug
Hotel Pflug
#7 of 8 in Oberkirch
108 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel Ritter Durbach
Hotel Ritter Durbach
#1 of 4 in Durbach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel

Address: Haslacher Str. 48, 77704 Oberkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberkirch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oberkirch
Price Range: $145 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pflugwirts Gasthaus mit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing