We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
8
31
48
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
48
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel Fortuna is well located, with nice spacious rooms, clean and a very customer oriented staff. The dining facilities and buffet are a great addition to the hotel services and a secured underground parking makes the hotel a must use.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank RedIsInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

The City Hotel Fortuna, within walking distance of the center of Reutlingen, had all the needed amenities and a tasty breakfast buffet. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only downsides were the location on a busy street and the lack of an extra pillow. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ReadingP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Thats a 2-star for the price of a 4-star!
Terrible smell, old rooms with box spring beds. We even had no warm watter!
No air conditioning at all.
The views are depressing!

It has been theworst experience in a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reference0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in the family room because of a reservation mix-up at another hotel. Worst hotel we ever stayed in! Dark, noisy, poor quality. Beds were clean, though, and fitness room on top floor was OK with nice views, big windows), but on the way you had to pass through dark corridors smelling heavily of cigarette smoke. Scary!

Breakfast selection OK (usually is in German hotels) but noisy, exposed and not cosy. Like the canteen of a prison.

We escaped at dawn, right after earliest breakfast call. It took some time to get over the depression that place created.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ZiL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

One night at this hotel was enough. I don't understand how a place like this one can receive 4****. What standard is this? The hotel is definitely not the worst but it's appearance is a bit run down. It is noisy and the beds are too soft.

Breakfast is ok although for German standard not very variable. I also found it too expensive. In summary, I would not stay here again.

Hits: Wifi is weak in certain areas of the hotel. Try to get a room facing away from the main street.

Room Tip: Wifi is week in certain areas of the hotel. Try to get a room facing away from the main street.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews