We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
63
46
21
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
46
21
17
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

On the lake,swim from the garden or in the pool.comfortable rooms.Food on Half board was good, (especially for Germany!)a la carte more choice. Good breakfasts Staff friendly.
Minor things,no kettle in room,bath towels could be bigger.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We return to this hotel at least once or twice per year - the location is ideal and serene on the side of the lake with a wondrous mountain view. Be it either summer or winter this is really the place to visit - and the huge beer garden in the sunny months is such a plus with nice cold beer to enjoy. The staff are always helpful and the hotel owner's are often on site to chat with guests. In the winter enjoy skiing close by in the mountains and in the summer hiking, biking, swimming in the lake or in the hotel pool. The village of Schliersee is small with some excellent restaurants but there is no need to go far as the hotel restaurant is of high quality with a variety of lovely and tasty menu selections. All in all highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vater12, Inhaber at Seehotel Schlierseer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the fantastic comments, we really appreciate it.
Hope to welcome you personally on you next trip to Schliersee.
Kindest regards
Walter

Walter de Alwis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We didn't stay at the hotel but went to the beer garden at the front. Absolute best location and views of any restaurant in schliersee
The service was laughable. It didnt exist. Food was brought out and placed on a table then the waiter yelled out what was there. Not a table no. or even the decency to deliver it to the table. People who had ordered an item found others ordering the same thing after them, taking their order, not deliberately but because there was no system.
AN ABSOLUTE JOKE. Pricing was a bit over the top for what it is.
If you want to be defrauded order the sausage, 4 tasteless vienna sausages with 3 tiny pieces of bread. CRAP

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silboldbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Nearly every year for the past ten years we have returned to our "home" in Bavaria - the Seehotel Schlierseer Hof - to the same friendly staff and wonderful accommodations. Sometimes we return in the autumn, sometimes summer, and the last time even in winter. Each season offers the delights of the Bavarian Alps, a broad range of hiking trails and simpler walks, gorgeous views of the Schliersee (especially from the seaside rooms), afternoons in the Biergarten, and excursions all around the area.

The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, a good selection of television channels, free wifi, extra chairs, and bathrooms with heated floors. The breakfast (included) offers many choices, including eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts, nuts, fresh fruit, cereals, home baked cakes and breads, and more. In warm weather, we enjoy eating breakfast at a table next to the lake, but otherwise, the breakfast room is surrounded by windows and views of the lake.

The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. Last December we needed four rooms when we discovered at the last minute that we had been victims of an Airbnb scam in Munich, and Walter and Ute took in all seven of our extended group as if we were family. They could not have been more accommodating or welcoming, and we will be forever grateful for the chance to spend the holidays with them in the Seehotel. The hotel is also one of the few places where you can book a fine Christmas eve dinner, but if you happen to be in Schliersee that afternoon, don't miss the fun bilingual sing-along in the hotel's Gaststübe!

Bis zum nächsten Mal, Walter und Ute!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonmaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel have a nice lake view, nice and clean pool area, towels for free and also a possibility to swim in the lake... Very nice terrace for breakfast and dinner on the lake. Rooms clean and nice. Friendly and helpful personal, thank you for the nice stay. We are coming back again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure674335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews