We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
342
238
65
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
238
65
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room one bedroom apartment cable car bad tolz wonderful week bus pass pool and spa area bayern ticket sauna and steam room excellent resort week stay bavarian town train station bob train tourist tax main building local attractions
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 685 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Our first stay at Karma Bavaria was in Summer and we enjoyed it so much that we just had to come back to see the area in the snow, Lovely welcome from the staff and so helpful throughout our stay with information and organising trips, skiing etc.
The accommodation is spotless and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is very good and also very reasonably priced. Breakfast is great, lots of choice.
The games room and pool/spa facilities are super. The games room is beautifully decorated with very comfortable seating etc. We loved the bowling alley and spent a happy afternoon playing records from the vinyl collection.
If you are thinking of SChliersee to go skiing, you should be aware that you will have to travel to the next village - Spitzensee. This is really easy to do on the bus which takes you right up to the ski area in 15 minutes and is free with a tourist travel pass issued by the hotel. This pass gives unlimited free travel in a large area around Schliersee and some discounts to other attractions.
We had a lovely day in Saltzberg, Travelled by train - 5 of us using a day return ticket for only 44euros altogether.
We would recommend the trains - very efficient and the day return ticket covers a wide area. You pay 24 euros for the first person and only 5euros for each other person travelling with you. Use this type of ticket to get from the airport to Schliersee by train. The ticket office is easily found in train station as you exit the airport. Much cheaper than buying in advance on the internet. (saved us 90euros).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjoernDuerr, General Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear davidChesterfield,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is a great compliment for our hotel and our whole team. I will forward your compliments to all our staff. It is always great to know what you are working for. So thank you very much for your kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and it would be a pleasure, to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Bjoern Duerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Ok and relaxing stay, a little more information about swimmingpool, wellness place were nice. The stay were fine everything was ok. The room was nice, clean and Comfortli. Parking place near by, was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 469rasmussenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjoernDuerr, General Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear 469rasmussenr,

Thank you very much for choosing Karma Bavaria as your holiday base and your kind words. We are looking forward having you back here as guests soon.

Kind regards,

Bjoern Duerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We have stayed here before and it is wonderful. The Best and would always come back!
Easy to Spitzingsee, Tegernsee, Berchtesgaden, Konigssee, Salzburg, Munich, and many other lovely places to visit. They have the sleds to use at all the free sledding areas. It was nice to be able to use a computer at the front desk instead of my little tablet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjoernDuerr, General Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Mary P.,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comment regarding you recent stay at the Karma Bavaria! It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Bjoern Duerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Just one night stay as a base for family ski trip. It was perfect for us. Pool area fantastic, games room an excellent surprise. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a wonderful stay. Had booked a 2 bed apartment but this wasn't available due to renovations,so we had 2 large family rooms, this was fine for one night but they are a little old fashioned. Evening meal and children's meals were great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F190YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjoernDuerr, General Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear F190YM,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you totally enjoyed your stay with us at Karma Bavaria. Hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Bjoern Duerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

My wife and I drove to Karma Bavaria in order to take our Poodle Henry to this dog friendly hotel. We were not disappointed, our 1 bedroom apartment was first class with plenty of room. The food was excellent, we had dinner in the hotel most evenings and all of the meals were exceptional. The pool and spa area was very relaxing and an excellent way to unwind following an afternoon on the nearby ski resort of Spitzingsee.
Henry was treated like a VIP with Bjorn the GM, developing a special friendship with him. He was given a toy, blanket and food bowl upon arrival to use during our stay.
The ski area of Spitzingsee was only a short drive and had plenty of runs for beginners and intermediates along with lots of places to enjoy a Gluwein or Weissbeer during the day. More advanced skiers may prefer to travel slightly further to the Sudelfeld ski area.
Schliersee is a lovely Bavarian village with lots of places to enjoy coffee and cake as well as a beer or two. A walk around the lake or into the hills to the Schlierbergalm is a must.
We were sad to leave after our week stay and look forward to our next visit with excitement. Thank you Bjorn and your staff for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Apartment 473 has been recently refurbished and will not disappoint. Other apartments have been refurbished to a fantastic standard.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andyandbeth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjoernDuerr, General Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Beth, Andy and Henry,

It is always a pleasure having you as guests. We really appreciate the time you spent to give us such a great review. Please be assured, that I will forward your compliments to every staff member at Karma Bavaria. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Björn Dürr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews