We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Rottach-Egern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed a delicious dinner at this restaurant. Great service with a smile. Wonderful terrace with nice tables and comfy chairs. The menu is typical Italian and offers great food. No pizzas at this place :-)

The dinner started with an amuse of salted herring on a a salad of potatoes. Our main course was tagliolini with black truffles, and ravioli with scallops. Both dishes were outstandingly good. Prices are not cheap but every bite was worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bartje1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

The food was fine. Big surprise, they don't take Visa or Mastercard or American Express. It seems they don't care at all about American tourists. Come on!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Besides offering absolutely delicious food, La Dolce Vita makes you fall in love with its welcoming and warm atmosphere! The team was very concerned with making our evening outstandingly pleasurable. The flawless service and the yummy food definitely won us for a second visit while at the beautiful Tegernsee!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PatriciaGuragata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a lunch in that exceptional restaurant. First pay attention that it is really a classy Italian restaurant with classy prices too but the service and quality of food is delighting. The restaurant is family run and many items are house made. The son can speak English and can explain the menu which is written in German. The service is done in a time frame that it expects you to stay for some time enjoying the place. Desserts is sublime. WARNING: Credit cards are not used in this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mansi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Very personal service seemed like everyone is related! My wife had the incredible fish soup and I started with vitello tonnatta (my absolute favourite starter) we then had the lobster tortellini (again top quality) and I had my favourite pasta dish spaghetti vongole which was the best I've ever had. Will definitely be back here next year (or maybe tomorrow for lunch!)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank drdavesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing