We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”
Review of Ristorante Carrera

Ristorante Carrera
Ranked #45 of 71 Restaurants in Rottach-Egern
Price range: US$20 - US$54
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice pizza for which they willingly made off the menu topping changes. Our salads were crisp and fresh. Service was cheerful and efficient. We would definately return for a complete meal. The restaurant overlooks the lake and has a very nice terrace area which takes full advantage of the view.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 31billj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful experience in this authentic Italian Restaurant. Staff speaks Italian, Spanish and German and is very welcoming and attentive.
Food, selection of wine and environment was excellent . Enjoyed the fish dishes and pasta carbonara.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank vayala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioPrudente, Direttore at Ristorante Carrera, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Victor, great to read your fantastic reputation! It makes us happy that you felt comfortable with us. See you soon in our restaurant!
Best regards
Alberto
Restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Italan restaurant in tegernsee. The atmosphere is amazing, they make you feel at home here. As a turist in this place, you can feel a bit lost at times, but here the bring you right back.fresh food, wonderful space. Best tuna fish i have ever tasted. Good wines.good wibes We will come back .

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank chefberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioPrudente, Direttore at Ristorante Carrera, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Chefberg, great to read your fantastic reputation! It makes us happy that you felt comfortable with us. See you soon in our restaurant!
Best regards
Alberto
Restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is AMAZING! The food, wine, service and the View of the lake are wonderful. I have been there several times with family and friends during my holidays and all were more than happy. I love the Italian atmosphere, the waiters are very friendly and actually due to their lovely Italian way funny, too. ristorante Carrera is definitely worth a visit! You will not regret it! They know what they are doing! Buon Appetito!!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioPrudente, Direttore at Ristorante Carrera, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Guest, great to read your fantastic reputation! It makes us happy that you felt comfortable with us. See you soon in our restaurant!
Best regards
Alberto
Restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Carrera also viewed

Tegernsee, Upper Bavaria
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
Rottach-Egern, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Carrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing