We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ”

Ristorante La Piazza
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Gifhorn
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I was overnighting in Gifhorn and was looking for something easy to eat, tasty. Walking around the centre I saw this restaurant and didn't dissapoint me.
I ate a pizza and it was really good.
The service was also really good, friendly, taking care of my needs and the local y cosy and nice

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank pablodonosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Visited this restaurant a few times. On a couple of occasions it was ok but my last visit there proved otherwise. I would suggest you stick to pizza and pasta and not any of the other dishes they have on the menu. Their "bistecca" (rump steak) was terrible, the "fresh mushroom " sauce that came with it was burnt and looked like it was scraped from the pan.
On the whole the service was ok. They have a habit of not corking the wine bottle in front of you, which I find is very unethical and unprofessional. Price wise it seems to cost more than a much better restaurant in Hannover. Cost for 2 people including a bottle of Gavi €88 without tip.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank RayB2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Piazza also viewed

Gifhorn, Lower Saxony
 
Gifhorn, Lower Saxony
Gifhorn, Lower Saxony
 
Gifhorn, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Ristorante La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing