We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect way to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NordWest-Hotel Am Badepark
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Bad Zwischenahn
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Really fine. Steps to the town. Close to a great swimmingpool. Small sauna inside. All you need is there. Very good restaurant. Large rooms and large bathroom. All is very clean and comphortable.
Really frendly and professional staff. Perfect quality and really good value for money. Will be surely back all next times I will come in Bad Zwischenahn.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luca-IL-RECENSORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and polite. Food was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Super shower! Great bathrobes. Would definitely come back. Try to go May-June when rhododendrons are blooming, wow!

Room Tip: Choose the room at the back for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We only stayed for one night, but the Hotel is very nice and the rooms were nice and bright and very clean same goes for the bathroom.
Theres Pushbikes to rent and its right next to a public swimming area.
The surroundings are very quiet and theres plenty of parking spaces.
Good working wifi.
Unfortunately we couldnt stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TanjaParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel, facilities, breakfast and location are fine.
HOWEVER, we booked a non-smoking room, but since the room (no. 128) was just over the restaurant staffs smoking place, we were forced to keep windows shut (and no A/C) to avoid getting their cigarettes smoke in the room. We several times asked the manager to either provide another room or to ask the staff to smoke somewhere else. We were offered another room at 2pm the day before we should leave next morning, but this was too late for us. Very disappointing experience, giving an overall bad impression, although the rest was fine.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a superb hotel with marvelous staff.From arrival to departure the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was spacious clean and well furnished.The breakfast offers hot sausages,bacon , scrambled eggs as well as all the traditional German dishes. You could eat inside or out both for breakfast and in the evening .Th evening menu was a bit limited but the dishes were cooked to perfection and reasonably priced for what you got . Beer and wine were reasonable .Bike hire excellent with loads of places to cycle on safe tracks around the lake and further afield.You have free access to the local swimming complex which is 50 m away with 4 pools of all sizes and diving boards.It was a most enjoyable area to spend a week in ,visit the national navel museum at Wilhemshaven if you can.

Room Tip: All good ,park around the back once you have unloaded,trolleys available in reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed at the Am Badepark Hotel (now a "Ring" hotel) to break a journey from Denmark back to the Hook of Holland, a one night stopover, but wish that we had longer to stay. The reservation process was extremely efficient and we received a wonderful welcome on arrival after a very long and tiring drive, with a complimentary dish of sweets for the children in the room and a dinner reservation quickly taken care of. The staff were very efficient and friendly throughout our stay, and although the other guests were largely older couples, we didn't feel at all out of place. The accommodation was superb, with plenty of space for the four of us, and a well equipped, capacious bathroom with shower and tub. The hotel doesn't have a great deal in the way of facilities, but being located next to the "Badepark" and with all a traveller may need in the nearby town, that's not really a complaint - more a simple fact which is compensated for by the quality of the staff employed there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjczippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank filobraccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Zwischenahn hotels
2.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Jagdhaus Eiden am See
Romantik Hotel Jagdhaus Eiden am...
#1 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
146 reviews
2 km away
NordWest-Hotel
NordWest-Hotel
#3 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
39 reviews
3.4 km away
Das 53°Hotel
Das 53°Hotel
#13 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
NordWest-Hotel "Amsterdam"
NordWest-Hotel "Amsterdam"
#8 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
35 reviews
0.8 km away
Haus am Meer
Haus am Meer
#2 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Seehotel Faehrhaus
Seehotel Faehrhaus
#4 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NordWest-Hotel Am Badepark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NordWest-Hotel Am Badepark

Address: Am Badepark 5, 26160 Bad Zwischenahn, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Concorde Hotel Am Badepark)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Zwischenahn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Bad Zwischenahn
Price Range: $151 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NordWest-Hotel Am Badepark 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've modernized!Enjoy our luxurious, newly renovated bathrooms with a new design with a spacious rain shower, heated towel rail, hair dryer, make-up mirrors and much more.In the completely redesigned "Restaurant & Bar Delicate - Food by the Sea" we welcome you to international and regional specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your NordWest-Hotel Am Badepark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing