We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
73
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
22
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We visited St Goar looking for a restful holiday in a beautiful part of the world and the family-run Hotel zur Loreley certainly didn’t disappoint.

This was actually our second stay at the hotel – we first stayed in one of their hotel rooms seven years ago. This time, we spent seven nights in one of their 3 bedroom apartments.

It was amazing and had everything we needed – a well equipped kitchen, dining room, two bathrooms and a balcony with views look out onto Rheinfels castle.

Alessandra and the hosts looked after us really, really well and there were lots of good places to eat nearby for when we decided to eat out.

I would definitely recommend Hotel zur Loreley and we will certainly return!

Our six-year-old boy also loved this hotel (especially given there is an outdoor swimming pool just 5 minutes away by car as well as some excellent ice cream shops locally). If you are travelling with children, the adventure pool at Rheinboellen is also good as is the ‘Hochwildschutzpark’ nature park (also near Rheinboellen) where you can feed the deer.

I can also recommend the amazing Summer bobsleigh run, near St Goar in the Loreley visitor park.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We have just returned from an excellent 4 night trip exploring some of the picturesque towns along the middle Rhein valley. We based ourselves in St. Goar at the Hotel Zur Loreley (right in the centre of the town), and couldn't have asked for better accommodation. The Host Sebastian Burch gave us a warm welcome and provided us with lots of recommendations including giving us the use of the hotel's bikes, as we wanted to make the most of the scenery and incredible cycle paths that are plentiful in this area. We stayed in room 22 at the top of the building which was infact a wonderfully modern 2 bedroomed appartment with rooftop views from both sides including one of Rheinfels castle up on the hill from our own balcomy. The appartment consisted of a shower room as well as a bathroom, kitchen/ dining room and a separate lounge and balcony all on different levels. We had our own phone and were able to make free landline calls which was an added bonus. We had an excellent nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable and despite the soaring temperatures (37-39 degrees), there was a through draught from all windows.The owner was also a chef so we ate in the hotel on two occasions and the food was fantastic.
We did the river cruise from St. Goar to Rudesheim and took the paddle boat back which was fun. Definately visit the famous Drosselgusse with its restaurants and cafe's, and take the cablecar up the hill to the monument from where you get fantastic views. If you stay in St. Goar, definately go to the Hotel Schloss Rheinfels and have a drink on their outside terrace...you won't regret it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 65nickyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is owned and run by a family and is in the center of the town. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in guiding us on where to go and what to do in and around the town. On request, they hand you a folder that has everything the town has to offer.

The check was a breeze. They took out a register asked our names and quickly took us to the room. The room and the bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable.
The breakfast spread was small but had quality food.

Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Fantastic and very helpful people. Very welcoming and the hotel is in a great location walking distance to it all. Room was comfortable with a nic bathroom. We ate in the restaurant and it was very good. The portions are huge and could easily be shared. The chef visits the table to make sure everything is ok. He suggested a dry Riesling wine and it was spot on. This hotel is a winner.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank meadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Zur Loreley! We arrived by bicycle and were warmly greeted by the staff. They had a nice storage garage for our bikes. Our room was spacious and we had a nice balcony with a view down the main street of the castle up on the hill. We had dinner at the restaurant in the evening. The waitress recommended a nice local wine and the cook came out to greet us after our meal. I had a local dish, saumagen and loved it! It was full of delicious flavors and came with a side of fried potatoes that was to die for.

The breakfast was very good as well. They had a good variety of bread, meat and cheeses as well as a nice hot food selection.

We highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for other travelers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews