We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
16
20
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
20
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Hotel Keutmann has uninterrupted views of the Rhine and the Loreley Rock. I have stayed there a number of times and never found fault with anything. My room is always clean and comfortable and always has a balcony overlooking the river. It;s a pleasant 20 minute stroll along the river into St Goar which is easily reached by the A61 motorway (allow 5 hours easy drive from Calais) or by rail (approx 4 hours with one change from the Eurostar terminal in Brussels.) The meals are always very generous and tasty and can be eaten on the terrace overlooking the river and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank stuarts892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Have stayed here several times. Convenient to other Rhine sights/ferry. Clean,spacious rooms (no elevator), free parking, friendly hosts, good food and outdoor restaurant. Close to castles, boat slips

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank CecilandIngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotel is situated on the Rhine , a short walk from the main area of Sankt Goar. We booked late and got the last room on the top floor. The room was small but had a balcony which was enjoyable to sit and watch the boats travelling up and down the river. The room and the bathroom were modern, very clean and comfortable. The cost with breakfast was 75 Euros. Each night we ate at the hotel on the outside area. The food was fresh and the service was outstanding . We were surprised to arrive and have a caravan park in front of the hotel but it was fine.

Room tip: Stayed in room 9 .There are larger rooms with a balcony but this is small hotel, so book early if you would prefer a larger room.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed in the family suite that had 2 bedrooms, living room and bathroom. Our group consisted of my dad, his wife, my husband and me. This room was perfect for us. It was roomy and faced the Rhein River. We had a small balcony where we could watch the river traffic move by. We had great views of St. Goar and the Rheinfels castle as the hotel is just on the south side of town. I would recommend this hotel easily.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogluver315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Don't be put off by outward appearances. This family run inn offers spectacular view of Rhine River through a gorge, and excellent food. Room are modest but comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast.

Room tip: View of river.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews