We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay on the Mosel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sankt Maximilian
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bernkastel-Kues
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A nice surprise. Quaint hotel in the middle of the Mosel wine country. Excellent restaurant. Good value with low prices. Run by friendly family.

Note: They do not take credit cards. Cash only, but ATM across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are very quiet and do not get the morning sun.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sankt Maximilian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for one night recently.Really enjoyed the stay.The bed was big and comfortable,the bathroom was spotless and well equipped,the shower was very roomy and the water pressure was good and strong.Our room had a little balcony.Dinner was outdoors in the courtyard,service was friendly and efficient,the food was first class as were the wines from their own vineyard.Breakfast was just beautiful,the breakfast room itself is worth staying in the hotel for!!!! this is a 1st class hotel.We will treat ourselves to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearaman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We would stay here again. The rooms were very nice and clean. We like hotels to be modern and clean and have all the comforts of home and this one met all of these things. The bathrooms are all very modern and wonderful. The room was the same. Breakfast was very nice - traditional German. Ask the breakfast woman where she wants you to sit to avoid any confusion - she is nice but likes things done a certain way! Made our breakfasts colourful.

Some English is spoken. When I booked the hotel I did it through email and in English and everything went very well. There is parking in a courtyard area for free (the gates are not closed and if you arrive while dinner is being served you may have to wait to get a spot inside the courtyard area. It seems very safe there. We parked on the street one night also. The restaurant is very nice but do book ahead as it is always busy. There is NO air conditioning. We were there during a heatwave but we still slept okay.

German/European beds are more firm than North American. We liked this but others may have difficulty with this - it is normal however as we found this the same throughout Europe. We had two flights of stairs to go up to our room - no elevator, no porter. But it was not a problem - again it is the same in many hotels in Europe.

We loved this place - just a short walk across the bridge to the old cute town - lovely place to stay. We would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bythebaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer nach hinten sind sehr ruhig
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsky_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bernd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ildiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bernkastel-Kues hotels
0.5 km away
Burgblick Hotel
Burgblick Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
190 reviews
0.6 km away
Marchenhotel
Marchenhotel
#4 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
259 reviews
1.8 km away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#8 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Doctor Weinstuben
Hotel Restaurant Doctor Weinstub...
#3 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
159 reviews
1.2 km away
Moselpark
Moselpark
#14 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sankt Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sankt Maximilian

Address: Saarallee 12, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bernkastel-Kues
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bernkastel-Kues
Price Range: $144 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sankt Maximilian 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sankt Maximilian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing