We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
27
79
84
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
79
84
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disco sauna apartment facilities taxi
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 233 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was situated above the citycentre of bernkastel ( a nice walk via stairs around the vineyards to the centre took around 30 min) . The breakfast was great , with a large variety of sifferent things to choose from. Me and my parents had an appartment ( that actually was supposed to be for 5 people) .,.it was large and i even got my own room. Otherwise, they offered free wifi,hotel and tennis faciliies.. It was cheap if you compare it to what they offered!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elinasoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A nice hotel with friendly service in the restaurant.
A bit far from the town downhill , so without a car you will have to take a long walk to the river.

Room Tip: there are balconies with morning-or evening-sun, dependig in which wing of the hotel your room is .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneLovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I booked this based on the photos on Expedia. 4 stars, great facilities and a great location were promised.

The reality was an 'apartment' that had stained carpet, decor from the 1980s, and that was a long (outdoor) trek from reception. The TV had more channels that didn't work than worked, meaning the only in room entertainment was a stereo that looked like it had been lifted from an Opel Ascona. I think it had FM.

It has great views over the Mosel, where you can look down on the hotels you had wished you had booked

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Extra pillows on the room
Diner was in a buffet and was good
Very good breakfast
Excelent wellnes

We will go back there

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews