We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alt Cues(Bernkastel-Kues)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burgblick Hotel(Bernkastel-Kues)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christiana's WeinArtHotel(Bernkastel-Kues)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Binz(Bernkastel-Kues)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Feriendomizil & Weingut Roussel(Bernkastel-Kues)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marchenhotel(Bernkastel-Kues)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
25
76
77
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
77
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaunaapartmentdiscofacilitiestaxi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good hotel, Breakfast is a buffet with more than enough choice. The menu at evening does not look very good, so we take the buffet. It was more than enough. Price of drinks is good. Pool is clean and very good.

The rooms above the "dance bar" are noisy untill 3am. We asked for another room and it was fixed almose directly. The other room was much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not above the "Tance bar" because its noisy in weekend untill 3am
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

If you have a family and can get a good price on an apartment, this may be good value. However, for two of us this was not really a consideration.
This is basically a self-contained holiday village aimed at Germans, and people that want family holidays and sports facilities, presumably on a budget.
However, we didn't really enjoy it a great deal. The pool and sauna area were very crowded, it was a long way out of town, and we just used the place to sleep - in a large but rather soulless apartment.
The wifi was a bit intermittent, too.
It's just not really the kind of place we'd choose to stay again. Though as I say, if you have a big family, go in summer, and want the sports facilities you may enjoy it more. Though in this case, I wonder why you'd choose the Mosel, really.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We went to Bernkastel to visit the Christmas markets and my son-in-law booked this accommodation (two apartments) taking into account three children. I think the hotel has hotel rooms as well as apartments, such as we stayed in. It is getting a little old, but what doesn't eventually. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable, quite a long walk from reception and accessed from an outside walkway. Good sized, well appointed bathroom. Had a separate kitchen, well equipped and with a table with four chairs. There was also a separate bedroom with a double bunk bed for two and a large main bed in an alcove off the living area, which had a curtain that could be drawn across if necessary for privacy. The lounge chair could be converted into another bed. Did not eat here so could not comment about the food/restaurant. Plenty of free parking available. Hotel is about a 5-7 minute drive from the town centre. Would not go out of my way to stay here again but if in the area, would certainly have no reservations about doing so.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brynawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I attend the restaurant of Moselpark Hotel regularly as a member of a tennis group playing indoor evening tennis in the nearby sports hall. So I am unable to comment on other aspects of the hotel. The restaurant however consistently delivers light to medium meals to us with flexibility and a minimum of fuss. Other diners appear to have more substantial meals.
I can only suppose that kitchen staff are doing their jobs efficiently since the young woman working the front of house alone operates serenely and elegantly regardless of how disjointed we are as a group.
The food is Italian/German biased, medium priced, and the menu choices surprisingly extensive.
You must look to other reviewers for assessments of the hotel, but for me the Kamin (fireside) restaurant is just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Moselpark for my husbands business trip. The hotel was the location of the meetings, so that was convenient. The lunch was ok, nothing special (warm cooked meals) and dinner (also warm meals) was a bit better.
The rooms were not so spacious but clean. The sleeping quality was ok, the beds were a little hard. For those of you who crave a modern look in your room: This hotel is a little old fashioned with the interior. The staff at the reception and pool were very friendly.
The hotel is located in a area where you can walk trough some wine fields and a park, that was lovely. Close to the hotel (just off a hill, trough the wine fields) is a little town, nice to visit and taste some wines.

Room Tip: Get a non smoking room. Get a room on the ground floor if you want to be able to walk outside straight from your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews