We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
27
79
84
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
79
84
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disco sauna apartment facilities taxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 232 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is attached to the best teaching conference centre around. Located on the plateau above Bernkastel-Kues it has been our "go to" hotel for the past 20 years presenting two one week seminars every year. Location allows for cool breaks in the old town for sightseeing and of course wine tasting.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JohnSames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The appearance of the hotel shows immediately that it is no longer the 4 stars hotel it used to be. The external walls haven't been painted for a long time.
The room we had was however clean. We had half-boarding and noticed that the food quality was hardly better than a canteen. Quantity was however sufficient. Internet access had a failure one day after our stay and was still faulty when we left 3 days later. Good thing though: This is a wellness hotel, located in a nice area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superpcjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The location, rooms and personnel are very good! Breakfast was outstanding delicious, enough choice, more than average!

A lot of parking space and a big play garden for kids. Also you have a tennis court and several other hiking things to do.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfectstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We stayed 1 night at this hotel and were so glad to get out of it the next morning. The photos on their website are nothing compared to what the place actually is. First of all, the outside of the hotel is just crying out to be cleaned and painted. They advertise themselves as a quiet location, yet there was drilling going on right under our balcony from the time we arrived and began again at 8.45 am the next morning while a new terrace was being installed. I can’t understand why the hotel didn’t place guests in other rooms away from this noise if they knew it was going to be happening. The wall of our balcony was cracked right down the middle. As for the rooms themselves, you could feel springs popping in the bed as you moved around. The sheets were cheap jersey cotton. The carpet in the room beside the bed where we slept smelled of urine and was filthy dirty. No fridge in the room. When we came down to breakfast the next morning, all the tables were dirty with crumbs from previous guests. When we did manage to find a relatively clean table, a knife and fork was handed to us like you would hand to a child instead of setting a table like a professional. Yogurt bowls weren’t refilled, scrambled egg was lumpy and runny which left bread, jam and cereals as your alternative to something edible. On a positive note, they did do a good dinner buffet the night before which was very good value for money but my big gripe with hotels these days is that they have the usual towel signs in the bedrooms reading “we care about the environment, too many towels being unnecessary washed, hang your towel if you will use it again etc.”, but yet when you ask for a glass of water with dinner, they come out to you with a closed cap bottle that costs a few euros, which has been transported by truck to the hotel polluting the air environment and congesting roads. If they care so much about the environment, then start serving fresh tap water and not these ridiculously priced posh bottles of water. Location wise, it’s about 2.5 km walk into town which is fine going downhill but a killer coming back uphill but we had chosen this location as it was advertised as quiet. Swimming pool was a fairly ok size but didn’t like that the fact that they had signs saying it was compulsory to be naked in the steam room and sauna. With such a variation of cultures, I think that decision should be up to the guest and not the hotel. For that reason, we couldn’t enjoy it. Overall, a filthy dirty hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

The room is average, the location very peaceful, adjacent to a large park. Not far away to see the Mosel below. Good breakfast, average dinner buffet. 2 saunas, Turkish bath, swimming pool. Large parking place, Free Wi fi

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh8646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews