We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
46
92
48
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
92
48
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river included in the price nice hotel free entry into consideration frankfurt airport business trip history euros comfort parking kurpark europe rates zone teas roof
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

It is an old hotel on the edge of a park connected to the crucenia thermen. The rooms are nice but required better maintenance ( it reminded me of a beautiful woman which started to neglect herself with the age). Close to the hotel is a panoramic walk along the river. No free parking in the area. Charge parking in the front of the hotel (25 € per weekend)

Room Tip: The best view is from the rooms on the back of the hotel - directly to the park.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh8646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Approximately 15 minute walk from the station. Set in a very well looked after garden Park area. A very large and well looked after house with stunning staircase and wide corridors. Attached to a thermal bath centre with several different waters to bathe in. Well decorated and opulent and rooms very spacious and from a different era. Just outside the hotel there is a bandstand with free music and dancing at weekends. Wide selection at breakfast: juices, hams, cheeses, teas, breads and rolls, hot breakfast items and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Hotel staff were friendly, gracious, and helpful. The bath facility was fantastic! The only "issue" was the lack of air conditioning or at least a STRONG fan for the rooms. We stayed July 12 & 13th and it was quite warm without any kind of breeze to help cool the rooms. Other than that issue, I couldn't ask for anything better.

Room Tip: NO a/c available, so ask for a room that gets an evening breeze
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Many thanks for your Review:-)

regards from Bad Kreuznach

Dorothée Schmitz & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel breaths out the historical glamor and mix it with the comfort of today. A fabulous and functional environment to relax or to visit the nice town Bad Kreuznach. The room was adequate, breakfast super. Please take a wake in the garden en along the river. Excellent hotel for a short or longer break!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jurgen-Machielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Jurgen,

thank you so much for your nice comments, we loved to be your hotelpartner and hope to see you again soon.

All the best!

Dorothée Schmitz
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Having stayed at this hotel over the past 4 years on business, I am very disappointed with the falling standards and lack of attention at basic hotel management. Upon checking into my room on my current trip, I found that there was an empty, used bottle from the previous occupant. It is also very difficult to cool the room when it is warm outside - not comfortable at all.

The attention I received from the receptionist was totally unacceptable: I was made to wait whilst a telephone conversation was completed. Later on I was made to wait for another telephone conversation to finish so that I could inquire as to the opening of the bar. I was astonished to find out that the receptionist did not know this basic bit of information and further surprised to find out that it wasn't even open!

I will be staying in any other hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Customer Development Manager at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the loyality you gave us in the past years. Thanks for that.
For the inconvenince you had during your stay we do apoligze for all these things.
Please be assured that we do not have any air condition inhouse.
We will talk in a meeting with front desk to clear the problems.

If there is anything else what we can do for you, please let us know anytime.

Kind regards from Germany
Your PK Parkhotel Kurhaus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews