We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
22
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the are also very nice and helpful. I have to reservations to give it 100% satisfactions. Breakfast in the yard was also very nice. Walking distance to all major attractions and to many very nice restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and found it charming and relaxing- especially the courtyard, where it was lovely to be able to connect to wifi and sit in the sun.
The reception was very accommodating when they found out that I could not manage stairs well and changed my room immediately and sent up my luggage very quickly.
The rooms are rather tired and old fashioned and I think the hotel could do with a refurbishment but it was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was also quite good. All in all an enjoyable quiet rustic hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank FYBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed in a party of 16 celebrating a class reunion. The hotel has nice gardens and courtyards where you can have a drink if the weather is good. The hotel is located just inside the old town walls with a medium sized underground car park which is expensive at 20 euros a day but is very secure, unfortunately the lift doesn't serve the car park so it's best to unload before parking., there is a cheaper public car park nearby. The rooms are large and well equipped including air conditioning, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good. We had a group dinner on two evenings in the hotel and the food was OK but not to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. However it is only a short walk to the centre of Ahrweiler where there are plenty of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

This enchanting hotel with nice gardens and cobble entrance sits just inside the old town walls next to the West Gate archway. There us parking nearby at three euros per day. Good friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Superb location.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite for little additional cost
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidfrost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014

A very nice hotel in the center of Ahrweiler. Nice courtyard where you can eat / have a drink and very nice and quite big rooms. Very nice place to stay, a lot of charme and close to everything in Ahrweiler.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterFabricius-Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews