We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017

As regular visitors to the region, we returned, with friends this time, for a second Christmas visit, again booking into Hotel Fuerstenburg. This beautiful hotel has a traditional charm & wonderful German hospitality, whilst being very comfortable & perfectly located.
The food & drink are of the very highest standards & the restaurant is obviously well used by locals & rightly so.
Excellent service, quality & value for money.
We look forward to returning next Christmas! Than you very much!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 522amberb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were here from the 01.11.2012 for three nights half board.
There is no bar only a restaurant were also the breakfast is served. There are no main rooms to sit during the day, only the restaurant. The rooms are very outdated. Very old furniture. I think at least 30 years old. No airco, you can't make the room dark during the night because the blind is in a light colour. The two chairs in the bedroom were just from a old nursing home. I have to say that our bathroom was renovated in a nice modern way.
Breakfast was very good.
Evening meal was very salty the first night. The second and third night were ok, but no more then that.
It was very odd when we paid for the wine and water during the meal. we had to pay 35.80 euros. We put 40,00 euros in the map. The servants didn't gave the change ( 4.20 euros) back. We wated 20 minutes, but they ignored us. We had to ask for the money. They eventually gave the change. Strange!!! So be warned , only pay by the right amount of money. The last evening we made that we could pay the just amount.
All in all we will not return.

Room Tip: Boek een ander hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agente9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We walked in and only one room was available. It was late so we took the room even though we didn't like it too much. It was 25/26 which is kind of a small appartement (no kitchenette). Therefore the rating might have been better if we got another room.
There was a huge selection for breakfast which wasn't bad but nothing special either.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed here for a short break. The staf are friendly and welcoming, the restaurant, Metzlers, is excelent and used by locals and tourists alike. I love it and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philblambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beethovenhuis moeilijk toegankelijk voor minder mobielen, vraag dan plaats in hotel Frürstenberg zelf.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews