We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
15
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015

I arrived as a solo touring motorbike, having only booked 15 minutes in advance.
This hotel was an excellent find, the owner was very friendly and gave me space in her private garage for parking my motorbike.
The room was very nice and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent and also very reasonably priced.
Breakfast was great and there was even an offer from the owner to pack some food up for me to take with me on my journey.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank AI5AASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Eifelstube Restaurant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Dear AndrewAO,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Eifelstube in Ahrweiler.

You will always find your parking spot right here ;-)

Our kindest regards

The team of Eifelstube in Ahrweiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good, great rooms, just wonderful bathroom,good breakfast, nice service, also very fine restaurant. Silent rooms with proper doors = silent. Breakfast with egg, müsli,different bread, differend kind of food! The restaurant have a good menu and an acceptable winelist. The service are always very kind!

Room Tip: The situation of the hotel is very good, close to the city ,3min to go, but in a silent area!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eifelstube Restaurant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Johan E,

first of all we would like to thank you for your great review! We know that this is not a self-evidence and so our team is grateful for your words.

If you should ever visit Germany and our beautiful City of Ahrweiler again, please feel free to contact us again.

We hope to meet you again and remain with best regards from sunny Ahrweiler

Your Team of Hotel Restaurant Eifelstube Ahrweiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2008

The hotel consists of 8 rooms over an excellent restaurant and cafe. The rooms are large and newly furnished with comfortable beds and a sofa, desk and chair. The bathroom is modern with plenty of space and a very efficient shower. Thee is a TV in the room but no phone.
There is no room service but for residents there is an honesty fridge stocked with wines and waters. You write down your room number on a slip which comes with each bottle and hand your slips in at breakfast.
The breakfast, included in the room rate, is taken in the very pleasant, light and airy cafe. There is a small selection of cereals, fruit juices, yoghourts, cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs and freshly baked breads.

There is parking for at least 6 cars. The hotel is well situated right in the centre of pretty Ahrweiler but is quiet being in a small side road. The situation allows you to eat in the hotel's own restaurant which is excellent or to find a wide selection of independent restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zugang zum Hotel am schnellsten von der Gebäuderückseite.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, Manager at Eifelstube Restaurant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews