We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yachtclub(Timmendorfer Strand)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$393
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seehuus Hotel(Timmendorfer Strand)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strandhotel LUV(Timmendorfer Strand)
US$250
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau(Timmendorfer Strand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Carstens Hotel(Timmendorfer Strand)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strandhotel Fontana(Timmendorfer Strand)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holsteiner Hof(Timmendorfer Strand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
85
48
27
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
48
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roombreakfast buffetimprovementluxuryfloorbalconyseagerman
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We got a room for four days on the ninth floor, facing the Ostsee.
Weather was nice so view was quite spectacular.
Big room, big bathroom, balcony with sitting chairs, excellent buffet breakfast, restaurant, bar, two pools, jacuzzi, sports room: all you can expect from a five star hotel.
Anyhow, we rated it only a four out of five as some points need improvement: window on the balcony letting air and noise coming in, inconsistent wifi, number and speed of elevators and quite worn out towels.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Schönes aber altmodisches nicht sehr modernes Hotel am Timmendorfer Strand mit super Ausblick vom 9.Stock . Sehr große Zimmer , 2WCs und riesigen Kleiderschrank. Sehr netter Service, mit Frühstück im Zimmer Option super. Nur der Aussenpool zu klein und ohne Privatsphäre da fast auf der selben Restaurant Terrasse , bisschen störend, Wlan auch sehr schlecht in der 9.Etage , alles in allem schöner Aufenthalt.

Very nice but a bit old hotel directly at the beach of the Baltic Sea. Great view from the ninth floor. We had a spacious room with two wC's and a giant cupboard. The service is really friendly with a great option to have breakfast in your room. The pool outside is a bit small and very adjacent to the restroom Terrace giving no privacy whatsoever. The Wi-Fi is not working very well in the higher floors but in the lobby it's OK. All in all a very nice weekend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dacronbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I stayed her a couple of years ago with my girlfriend.
In the summer the location and the view is just perfect.
The hotel might be a little dated, but the breakfast (is really incredible, right at the beach) and the pool area are just perfect.

There are several good restaurant within walking distance.

We didn't even bother to go to the beach, since the pool area was quite and there were always free sunbeds.

Room Tip: All rooms with sea view are great.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2015

We have stayed several times in this perfectly well placed hotel and have always said that we will come back the next summer! Large well furnished rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly staff, who even posted forgotten clothes back to our home without extra charge! Excellent restaurant with a very good menu and equally good wine list. PERFECT breakfast buffet, which is included in the price!! Excellent Wellness and Spa area and a large indoor pool. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors for a good view over the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pros:
Nice big room.
Cons:
Bed is too hard.
Not friendly staff.
Parking was very annoying. Was written on the site that parking is for free and although the staff found out that there was a mistake, they didn't give me the parking for free. Should I pay for their mistake? I don't call this good service!!!!
Staff informed me that shops are open on Sundays and after I drove 21 km. I find out that they have misinformed me!!!
They didn't bother giving me information of what the facilities are in the hotel.
Breakfast had bread but the variety was not really good as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews