We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for a few problems, the Grand Hotel is fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Have visited the small tourist area many times, we had never stayed there. Had three days to visit a prominent hotel. The room faced the Baltic and had a very fine view. And for the most part, would book again. It was clearly in a "low season" tariff. BUT one feature is that the room, even with the door to the balcony propped open, the room was HOT. We saw nothing to suggest that AC was available. I know for certain that we could not have stayed if it had not been cooled some way. We took the ½ pension option. Found out after the first evening that we could NOT change the dining area. The menu for each of the 3 evenings was quite expansive and the wait and host staff accommodated us. The preparation was fine and for the most part quite tasty. I would think twice at a next stay about the ½ pension option. Breakfast buffet was expansive and good. One drawback! A large tourist bus arrived the second night and sadly they clogged the entrance to the restaurants. We went down for breakfast Early to avoid the crowd. I do understand that we were NOT the only lodgers. Being American with a German partner, the use of English was sparse.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bud101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We got a room for four days on the ninth floor, facing the Ostsee.
Weather was nice so view was quite spectacular.
Big room, big bathroom, balcony with sitting chairs, excellent buffet breakfast, restaurant, bar, two pools, jacuzzi, sports room: all you can expect from a five star hotel.
Anyhow, we rated it only a four out of five as some points need improvement: window on the balcony letting air and noise coming in, inconsistent wifi, number and speed of elevators and quite worn out towels.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Schönes aber altmodisches nicht sehr modernes Hotel am Timmendorfer Strand mit super Ausblick vom 9.Stock . Sehr große Zimmer , 2WCs und riesigen Kleiderschrank. Sehr netter Service, mit Frühstück im Zimmer Option super. Nur der Aussenpool zu klein und ohne Privatsphäre da fast auf der selben Restaurant Terrasse , bisschen störend, Wlan auch sehr schlecht in der 9.Etage , alles in allem schöner Aufenthalt.

Very nice but a bit old hotel directly at the beach of the Baltic Sea. Great view from the ninth floor. We had a spacious room with two wC's and a giant cupboard. The service is really friendly with a great option to have breakfast in your room. The pool outside is a bit small and very adjacent to the restroom Terrace giving no privacy whatsoever. The Wi-Fi is not working very well in the higher floors but in the lobby it's OK. All in all a very nice weekend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dacronbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed her a couple of years ago with my girlfriend.
In the summer the location and the view is just perfect.
The hotel might be a little dated, but the breakfast (is really incredible, right at the beach) and the pool area are just perfect.

There are several good restaurant within walking distance.

We didn't even bother to go to the beach, since the pool area was quite and there were always free sunbeds.

Room Tip: All rooms with sea view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We have stayed several times in this perfectly well placed hotel and have always said that we will come back the next summer! Large well furnished rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly staff, who even posted forgotten clothes back to our home without extra charge! Excellent restaurant with a very good menu and equally good wine list. PERFECT breakfast buffet, which is included in the price!! Excellent Wellness and Spa area and a large indoor pool. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors for a good view over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Pros:
Nice big room.
Cons:
Bed is too hard.
Not friendly staff.
Parking was very annoying. Was written on the site that parking is for free and although the staff found out that there was a mistake, they didn't give me the parking for free. Should I pay for their mistake? I don't call this good service!!!!
Staff informed me that shops are open on Sundays and after I drove 21 km. I find out that they have misinformed me!!!
They didn't bother giving me information of what the facilities are in the hotel.
Breakfast had bread but the variety was not really good as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Luxury hotel with the most amazing restaurant in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are spacious and superb, some with a wonderful view over the sea. What was particular for the area were the beach and garden chairs; they look like something you would see in an old Poirot movie; what a wonderful atmosphere to experience! Highly recommended place!

Room Tip: Sea view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarloandAnnCecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmendorfer Strand hotels
1.9 km away
Seehuus Hotel
Seehuus Hotel
#2 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer St...
#8 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
234 reviews
3 km away
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
#1 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel Timmendorfer Strand
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel T...
#4 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
83 reviews
1.3 km away
Landhaus Carstens Hotel
Landhaus Carstens Hotel
#5 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
59 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Holsteiner Hof
Hotel Holsteiner Hof
#7 of 30 in Timmendorfer Strand
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort

Address: Strandallee 141, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Timmendorfer Strand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Timmendorfer Strand
Price Range: $215 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing