We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Castel Corona

Castel Corona
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cunevo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We went for the tortei di patate the first night, which was ok but the truth of the matter is that torta di patate, which the region is famous for, has little to do with this dish. It was fine, but fried potatoes are so different from the pan baked version that it is tough to compare. The pizzas however were among the best we had over 10 days in Italy, and some of the best that I've had recently in the north of Italy and I spend 12 weeks a year here. All the other dishes on the menu that we tried, were very good or better with the meat dishes, great steak, and the farro-spelt pizza crust being notable standouts. We enjoyed it so much that we returned two days later. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rittercros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 178 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2016

There is not a lot to choose from in the area and castel corona did not disappoint. We had an eveni g meal and where in quite early, Large range of pizzas and full a la carte menu with local dishes. Good value and good selection of craft beer and specialty juices. The place had filled up and was quite busy by the time we left. Not bad for a large place when the winter season is not really started.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank jgundy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We went there and ate a Pizza which tasted very well! The family owning the restaurant is very nice and friendly. The restaurant itself is traditional but modern and inviting. Value for money is really good.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Schewanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Invited for lunch by owners Pia & Lidia, what great hosts. Lunch was Spaghetti marinara & lamb cutlets. Marinara was full of seafood, so tasty, lamb was done to perfection. Then followed another dish, a succulent pork chop, Italian sausages, mushrooms in a yummo gravy. Next was a cheese platter & wine. Excellent meal. Beautiful restaurant, lovely decor, amazing scenery.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 145HelenR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having been staying with an Italian family for a week during an au-pair experience, they were eager to take me to try out a local delicacy known as "tortelli" with meats, beans, cheese and vegetables. Keen to try out new cultural favourites, my order was taken for me as I waited to see if the dish matched what I expecting. Well, it didn't match but exceeded expectations! Small potato pancakes brought out along with luscious dishes of grilled root vegetables, fresh coleslaw salad, braised beans and a selection of cheeses (including the best parmesan I have ever tasted) made for a filling and tasty meal. Besides this, the pizzas for the less adventurous children went down a storm! As for the restaurant itself, the upper floor offers a more regional designed setting while we sat outside and reveled in the hot summer air which was very pleasant. Reasonable prices and friendly staff - a must visit if in the area!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hannahrose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castel Corona also viewed

 
Nanno, Province of Trento
Sporminore, Province of Trento
 
Cles, Province of Trento
Tuenno, Province of Trento
 

Been to Castel Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing