We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little modern hotel in heart of Heidi Land”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Rooms were not big, not small, more like a studio apt with everything in one place. Recently remodeled when we were there (2 rooms), both were very attractive and stylish with big beds, windows with a view. Restaurant was expensive, but delicious. Wines were fabulous, but also very expensive. Breakfast is small, but very European with meats, cheeses, breads, French press coffee. Staff speaks little English, but still communicate well enough. Stunning views all around hotel despite rain & clouds entire time we were there (May 2010). Easy walk from train station, maybe 10 minutes. Taxis are ridiculously expensive, so use the train whenever you can! No fitness facility, but cross the bridge and follow the wooded path to run along the Rhine. Major spa hotel (Grand Resort) is just minutes away, as are several restaurants (smoking everywhere however). Visit the gardens at the Resort, and if you have time, visit the thermal waters. We didn't have time :(

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SensorCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed en route to Italy for one night and had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Roessli, from the exquisite meal at the restaurant to the stylish modern rooms. Our teenage son loved that he could put his Ipod in the stereo in the room. I loved the comfy bed and the peace and quiet. We had a lovely walk around the center and definitely worth a longer stay for a long weekend. Highly recommend by all members of the family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcluxiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed here for a weekend; loved the modern design. Our large room had been designed and equipped very nicely. Bed was comfy. We loved the walk-in shower.

As the hotel is in the (catholic?) town center one has to accept the church bells next door - wsn't too much of a problem for us. The magnificent hot springs in short walking distance made the hotel even more attractive (just don't waste your time with the casino, not worth it...).

Breakfast in the small Gault Millau rated restaurant was buffet style, well prepared. The personell were attentive but didn't make us feel pampered.
Only downside was the views out of our room, as we just looked onto the wall and roof of the adjacent building - there'd be such magnificent mountain views around the house.

Looking forward to our next visit to Bad Ragaz and I'm sure the Roessli will be on the top of our "Wanna stay"-list.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Great value for money rooms, newly refurbished in a minimalistic, designed style. Super comfortable beds, if it wasn't for the noise of the very nearby church bells (do they really have to go off every 15 minutes all night long?) we would have had a really good sleep. Lovely, Gault Millaut and Michelin rated restaurant where excellent breakfast is served. I-Pod stations in all rooms, wi-fi, complimentary soft drinks in minibar, complimentary parking, flatscreens, parquet flooring.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grischa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

This hotel has a very modern design with fine thinking on details, like free wifi, its 30 minutes to Pizol for skiing and 5 minutes walk to the incredibly renovated spa in Bad Ragaz. Best of both worlds.Rooms are immaculate and very clean, rooms have everything from hairdryer to ipod/iphone charger. But please note no shampoo and toiletries. The restaurant where we had one lunch and 3 breakfasts is simple but everything was very tasty. You have to try the Tempur pillows supplied on 1st floor for trial, you will be impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehiddengems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mittleres Preissekment ist super auch gross
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Ragaz
0.2 km away
Sorell Hotel Tamina
Sorell Hotel Tamina
#1 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
353 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
#4 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
199 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
#2 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
#7 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
27 reviews
1.9 km away
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Swiss Heidi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Maienfeld
158 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Bambi
Hotel Bambi
#8 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Roessli

Address: Freihofweg 3, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Price Range: $287 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Roessli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing