We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
136
24
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
24
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewroom servicethermal bathshofspathermegolfhikingwellnessdesign
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I have been coming here for many years and this hotel never disappoints. The rooms are gorgeous with everything you need, plus. Very friendly and helpful staff especially 'the girls' taking care of you for breakfast in the BelAir restaurant.
Diana

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandResortBadRagaz, Manager at Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Diana E

Thank you very much for your further stay at the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz as well as for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for the entire team, to receive feedback like yours. We are happy that we were able to exceed all your expectations regarding your stay at our resort.

We would be pleased to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG


Marco R. Zanolari
General Manager Grand Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

All people are very friendly and helpful, everything was nice and clean (changed towels in the room several times a day), breakfast offers a very wide selection (lactosefree options were available on the buffet), enjoyed the easy access to the Tamina Therme a lot, nice Park around the hotel, free fruit everywhere, expected the unexpected

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Langohrhase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandResortBadRagaz, Manager at Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit at the Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz as well as for your feedback, which you published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read all your comments regarding your stay. We will forward your rating to the entire team of our resort.

We would be pleased to welcome you again to our resort.

Best regards,

Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG


Marco R. Zanolari
General Manager Grand Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

My family and I frequent this establishment since 25 years and many of our best memories are about celebrations we had together in this Swiss institution. We have traveled the world and stayed in countless hotels, all of which reputable and first class. However, only Grand Hotel Bad Ragaz offered the kind of service, facilities and quality that we deemed worthy for our most precious moments. With the understanding that Hotel Hof would make this 25th year a memorable one, we all gathered here for celebrating Christmas 2016 and stayed until yearend.

We knew that the hotel was under new management since November 2016 and not being afraid of change, we were eager to find out if the new staff would find anything to even further improve the quality of the Hotel.

Needless to say that we were stunned needing to call for the management already on the second day when several service issues troubled our festive mood. The management was very understanding and promised improvements for the rest of our stay. Unfortunaltely, things went further down and daily matters with personnel became our main preoccupation. Issues like long waiting time for service, consistently serving flat champagne (the open house version), not willing to provide an aspirin (the renowned Spa and Health Center employs dozens of highly qualified doctors!) to poor restaurant seating and plain insults like "we do not have time for you" when ordering a simple cheese platter after a set dinner, were just but a few examples of continious aggravation.

We are used to settle issues directly with persons concerned and spread good experiences among friends who could be potential guests for our favorite places. The new hotel manager, however, did not give us the impression that he cared much about our long standing tradition with the house and, in spite of the countless problems we had, he did not feel the need to show us out upon departure. My father concluded that he will never set a foot back in the hotel unless service is back up to its former level.

We fear that Grand Hotel Hof, Bad Ragaz will suffer greatly from this deterioration in service and a more attentive management seems needed instantly. As a Swiss, I surely hope that this formely fine institution will reach ist past quality level back soon again. Unfortunately and in any case, it will be too late for my family and I. For those who seek a traditional hotel with fine amenities, this is your place; the ones seeking for a service to match, wait until a new management has been appointed. .

SZ

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJWolters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandResortBadRagaz, Manager at Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Resort Bad Ragaz. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Grand Resort Bad Ragaz, one of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, we continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your honest feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent any future occurrences. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this disappointing experience. I truly hope you give us another chance in the near future and it would be my absolute pleasure to be your point of contact pre- during and post your stay. If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact my assistant Mrs. Seiler (jacqueline.seiler@resortragaz.ch). Thank you.

Best regards,

Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG


Marco R. Zanolari
General Manager Grand Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We stayed five nights in a Grand Deluxe room between Christmas and New Year. We enjoyed our room very much which overlooked the mountains in the back. A spacious room, nice bathroom and balcony with chairs and sunbeds. Room was serviced twice daily. It is a great joy to have our relaxation in the Helena pool. You feel totally relaxed here. Friendly service. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandResortBadRagaz, Manager at Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz as well as for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for the entire team, to receive feedback like yours. We are happy that we were able to exceed all your expectations regarding your stay at our resort.

We would be pleased to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG


Marco R. Zanolari
General Manager Grand Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

All that you might desire in terms of your health check-up, prevention and cure in a nutshell, against a breathtaking setting and with all the modern comfort to make your stay as easy as you would wish. Competence and quality and an old time luxury rescribes the resort. Do not miss a medical aethetic center to see what's new in beauty care. You would never hear a no to any question you might have. Attitude and service are truly amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandResortBadRagaz, Manager at Grand Hotel Hof Ragaz, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor as well as for your stay at our resort.

Especially your expression «Top quality resort and medical center in Switzerland» is an honour for the entire team as well as for our daily work. I will share all your comments with our entire team, who I am certain, will be really encouraged by your remarks.

We would be pleased to soon welcome you again in Bad Ragaz. In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG


Marco R. Zanolari
General Manager Grand Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews