We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation of 6 people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Pi
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I was back in Cala Pi after 7 years, and it was good to be back, but it has changed a bit. The beach was not as clean as i remebered, plasticbacks, emty bootles and cigaretes were flooting in the water and on the sand :-( too sad nobody cleans it up - therefore we went to Es Trench beach every time instead. We didn't use the pool area, a bit to small for us. We were offered at top roof flat if we bought 3 days halfboard ... well, the breakfast were fine, but lunch and dinner were so dissapointed, the food were dry, overcooked and boring ! There were a few girls speaking english and very polite, but we experienced that some of the service personal were not that service minded and we felt like we were just "in the way" we didn't feel that welcome, maybe a course in service would be helful for some (myself comming from International hotelbusiness, I know what I am talking about) I cannot recomment the restaurant, if it stays the way it is at the moment.
The staff at the reception were very helpful and spoke fine english :-)
The chambermaid forgot toiletpaper and soap after the second day - we stayed for 13 days, but otherwise it was fine.
There is not much to do in Cala Pi, so you need a car to go places.

Room Tip: If you can get a top floor appartment, it is recommendable.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Katrhine E,

From Ona Cala Pi Club we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.

Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.

I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We enjoyed 4 days in these quiet and beautiful surroundings. Good standards in the accommodations and a kind and helpful staff. The town hasn't godt much to offer, though, so you will need a car if you want to experience more than the resort.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 212morten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to receive your opinion! It is so much important in our day by day.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed 4 wonderful days at Ona Cala Pi and thank you so much for pointing out our staff, who make a really big effort every day.

Hope to welcome you back soon!
Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place, clean spacious apartment, excellent children's entertainment the kids had so much fun. Clean and not to busy pool. Yes it is in the middle of nowhere but that's what we wanted. Definitely return
Thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bensonroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear guest,

What a wonderful surprise to receive your comments! Thank you so much for dedicating us your time.

We are dlighted to know that you enjoyed the place, cleanliness, entertaiment and pool area.

We will be waiting for you at your home in Cala Pi.
Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

What fantastic resort -check-in very welcoming , full of good advise. The apartment was everything we needed,also had our own private roof terrace ! Buffet meals had a wonderful selection to suit all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you soon at Ona Cala Pi. We are sure that we will exceed your recent experience, even more if possible.

Kind regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel is in average 30-45 minutes from any other beach or activity. There is nothing to do in Cala Pi. The beach was ok, but very small and the water was not as clean as I had expected. The hotel rooms were ok, nothing special, but clean. Only 1 tv in the livingroom and no AC in one of the bedrooms. The pools are nice, however the pool ground is a bit run down. The food is only ok. Breakfast had a good variety except for no vegetables (only tomatoes). We thank god had a rental car som we could go other places. The hotel was not horrible, it was ok but a bit run-down and not luxurious. Reception staff were very nice as was the pool guard. We found it easy to park every day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had the best vacation at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, and give this lovely place our
best recommendations. Nice beach and pool area. Clean apartments and very nice staff, always helpfull. You need to rent a car, when staying at Ona Cala Pi Club, to visit Palma and also for shopping in the Supermercado 15 km away (the prices in Cala Pi are very high).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mettel475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear guest,

We really appreciate that you give us the opportunity to know you impressions about your stay at Ona Cala Pi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great holidays at the complex. We will be waiting for you at your home in Cala Pi.

Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We were with my husband on an exchange holiday through RCI.

We arrived a bit early 14:15 (check-in 15:00) and we were told that our apartment would be ready in a half an hour, so we decided to wait at the reception lobby. We waited almost three hours to get the keys... We could have left the luggages there and do something while waiting, but because we were told it would not take long we stayed and waited. Happily we were on a holiday :) so this didn't bother us too much. (It also seemed we were not the onlyones waiting so maybe there was a lack of housekeeping staff or something that day..?)

Our apartment was lovely, very clean (spotless!) 1 bedroom apartment with own backyard and the pools few steps away. Big fluffy towels, nice clean linen, kitchen with lots of equipment (few things missing but nothing we couldn't live without) and authentic beautiful spanish furniture. We slept well, used the kitchen much (cooked breakfast every morning and a dinner almost every night), enjoyed the pools (lots of kids during the day with professional entertainment team, but this didn't bother us at all even though we were on an adults only-trip). We didn't use any services from the restaurant.

The almost like a hotels own private beach, Cala Pi, is a sanctuary! Do visit, steps are definitely not that bad! (My husband even ran them back up few times if we had forgotten something from our picknik-stuff :)

Cala pi area itself it's very much in the middle of nowhere. We liked it a lot, its very relaxing to spend time somewhere peaceful place like this on your holiday. And we did have a car so it was easy to go shopping or just drive around and get to know Mallorca when we felt like it.

Very nice place! We enjoyed our holiday!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroliina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Carolina S,

Thank you so much for your kind feeback!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ona Cala Pi. We will be waiting for you!

Regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Pi
34.2 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
12.3 km away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#3 of 10 in Llucmajor
475 reviews
57.4 km away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.4 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
54.6 km away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
36.7 km away
JS Es Corso
JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel

Address: Urbanizacion Torre de Cala Pi, 7, 07639 Cala Pi, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Pi
Price Range: $80 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday complex Ona Cala Pi Club Majorca is located in a beautiful place in the south-east of Majorca, 30 minutes away from Palma, the capital of the island, and 20 minutes away from the airport and very good transport connections. The holiday complex has 118 fully equipped apartments with a complete kitchen, direct line telephone, a satellite TV and a safe, magnificent view over the sea and pinewoods, thanks to its unique S- shaped architectural structure. Cala Pi Club is perfect both for relaxation and sports activities that you can enjoy with your whole family. Excursions, trekking, nearby beaches, and a wide choice of different activities make this resort perfect to pass unforgettable holidays. The facilities include WI-FI Internet, gym, playroom, swimming pools, outdoor jacuzzi, a children's playground, a mini club (in summer) supermarket, and the best choice of food that you can enjoy either at the elegant high gastronomy restaurant or in the cafeteria that offers a wide selection of snacks and fast food- favorite meeting point with a beautiful terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Pi Club Hotel Llucmajor
Cala Pi Hotel
Hotel Cala Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing