We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
213
274
125
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
274
125
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineroof terracehalf boardonsite supermarketutility roomfridge freezerhired a carapartment was spacioushotel restaurantself cateringlarge supermarketbeach covemin drivequiet villagerecommend this resortrelaxing holidayes trenc
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 673 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Cala pi is not a great area it has a small beach you have to climb down to no sun beds available
Nothing to do around the area it’s in a cliff so just houses rubble and stray cats
Do not book here if you want a relaxing time food is cold and awful we shopped at local store even though we booked half board we tried a pork escalope it was just flubber.staff are very rude and unfriendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Jaydle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Jaydle15,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have spent transmitting your opinion and comments.

We were really shocked after reading your comments, as we had no record of this discontent during your stay. Remember that our team is 24 hours to solve and help any setbacks that may arise and look for alternatives that suit your tastes and preferences.

We regret not having lived up to your expectations.
We remind you that we are at your disposal for what you deem appropriate.

Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for ten days and had a great time. It was very peaceful and the staff were wonderful. Especially Ana La Petite from the Animation Team. She is great at getting people involved in the activities, she is full of energy all day every day and she is a lovely person to talk to. It was nice to meet Ana and Charlie and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Cali Pi. I hope for the same thing the next time I come here, which i definitely will. Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brett_B1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my 15 year old daughter had a short break for just 4 days. The apartments are in a very quiet location, just what we was after. Lovely little cove, beach was clean and water crystal clear. There are a few restaurants near by but nothing else in the area, there was evening entertainment oat the apartments. We had a 2 bed apartment that was a really good size, clean and had a lovely view out over the bay. The 2 pools were a bit chilly but we still had a dip. Staff were all very kind, all in all we had a lovely relaxing few days and would return. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 302jaimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.

Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.

We hope to host you again in your future visit.
Our best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

So my friends and I decided we wanted to go on a holiday and unsurprisingly we wished to go to the beautiful and sunny isle of Mallorca, were we stumbled upon this hotel at a very reasonable price, where we hoped that it to be at the very least half of what we wished, but what we got while we were there was so much more. Now normally you would think that the pictures you see of a hotel and the reviews left online describe a completely different thing than the experience you get when you actually get there, but this place is special, it's different than that. It was exactly how it looked and was far more superior to that of how some had described it to be online.

The hotel itself was in a quiet location away from the noise of the cities, holding two class swimming pools, plenty of sunbeds and sat right beside a beautiful beach; a few fantastic restaurants; a full supermarket; and a couple of down-to-earth pubs located nearby too. The room we stayed in was on the top floor so along with the cosy beds and a balcony to look over, we also got a nice roof terrace with sun beds that had a beautiful view from both sides. It also had a multilingual television so you can relax and feel at home quicker and all the usual useful applications in the kitchen and bathroom you hope to get when you stay in any hotel, the food at breakfast varied greatly with food from all over the world guaranteeing something for anyone to eat, at a decent additional cost of course. We didn’t get the dinner as it was a bit expensive in our eyes we thought, but that gave us a chance to check out the decent, local, affordable restaurants mere minutes away. You have to pay each day for Wi-Fi too or else for a different amount of days bundle at another additional cost but you can leave Facebook and Twitter alone for a few days, they aren’t going anywhere. What hotel doesn’t have any problems and having to walk a couple of minutes or interact with your family/friends isn't the worst thing in the world.

But the pièce-de-résistance of the hotel was the Animación team that worked there. A duo that went by the name of Charlie and Anna la Petite whose outgoing personalities and cultural understanding helped bring everyone there (who was willing) together. This helped them gather people who spoke completely different languages, who had completely different backgrounds, and even of all different ages to join in on the fun of the many mini-games they had organised, in and out of the pool. (Know that this is not something that you were forced or had to do, but an additional free bonus of the hotel that is something that I personally and strongly recommend you and your family take part in). With different times for different games you could have fun with everyone/anyone at any time in the morning, afternoon, and even when hosting their enjoyable evening entertainment. Charlie was incredible fun and a joke machine the entire time, even going out of his way to help us and everything, as well as making the nights as highly enjoyable as they were. But that being said, I do however have to give special praise to Anna, her work particularly with bringing everyone there together was truly amazing. She is truly someone to treasure as no one could possibly dislike her. Her jokes; her bubbly personality; and general spirit makes her easily and without a single doubt the highlight of our stay at the hotel. It is because of Anna we feel we can consider her, Charlie and other guests from all around the world and of all different ages, as our friends. With her there our holiday was filled with nonstop laughter and good times with some people we couldn't even speak one sentence to, that is something truly special to have and to think all we wanted/were expecting was a simple relaxing holiday!

The hotel is very able, was wonderfully tranquil, had fantastic service and was extremely friendly to people of all ages whether they were children, where getting old or anywhere in-between and is truly a place for all to enjoy. We shall most certainly be returning this time next year if not sooner due to the work of the Animación squad, (that is only if both of them remain there of course), as without the pair of them the holiday would have been aggressively mediocre at best and without Anna it would not have been the best holiday I would have ever had the pleasure of being on, (I mean we were only there for four days too!). My experience at this hotel was phenomenal, unforgettable and something I wouldn't change for the world, and you know what, I might even just go back sooner than I thought!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ronan_Mallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Ronan_Mallon,

There is nothing that makes us happier than receiving comments like yours. Thank you so much for the wonderful description of the complex and of your experience!

We would like to thank you for the words you have dedicated to our team, which have made a great stay.
Next time you visit us, we would like you to taste our Restaurant, and I assure you that you will not regret it.

We are sure that your comments will greatly help future guests to enjoy their stay with us.

Remember that we will be waiting for you in what is already your house in Mallorca.

A big greeting from the whole team of Ona Cala Pi Club,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at Ona Club in Cala pi, a big part of this was thanks to Anna La Petite and Charlie from the Animation (Entertainment) team. Upon arrival on our first day they helped us to feel very welcome with there friendly personality's. Each day they hosted different activities that all guests could participate in, these included pool volleyball, water polo, ping pong, french bowls and many more. The night time entertainment which they hosted was also great fun. Participating in these activities not only made us friendly with Anna and Charlie but also was a great way of meeting many other guests from all around the world.
I will definitely be back thanks to Anna and Charlie and will hope to see them again when I return.

Tierno.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Tiernan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Tiernan123,

Many thanks for choosing Ona Cala Pi Club!

We are very happy to receive comment as positive as yours and also with special mention to our animation team, to which we have transmitted your comments.

We are waiting for you next year at your house in Mallorca!

Our best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews