We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet at ona Cala pi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Pi
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Returned yesterday after a lovely 5 night break. Went with mum, brother, partner and child who is 6. Beautiful place with a lovely secluded cove down some steps from the apartments. The sea was lovely and clear and the little beach bar was great. Quite a few steps so no good for those with walking difficulties like our mum.
Apartment
Lovely size and plenty of room for the 5 of us. Pleasant surprise seeing the washing machine. The on site supermarket was great too. Fresh baguettes, cakes and pastries daily.
A handful of restaurants close by but they are a bit dearer than in the larger resorts.
The lady that looks after the entertainment was great! So friendly.
We got a transfer beforehand which cost 125 euros return as there were 5 of us.
You can get breakfast for 3 days for 21 eouros. Good selection, well worth it! Half board was another 20 euros on top a day so we preferred to go out and eat.
Lovely quiet resort and would def go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClareandPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Clare and Paul,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.

The whole Ona Cala Pi Club team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Cala Pi Club or one of our Ona Hotels' properties.

Warmest regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

It is located in a beautiful place close to an amazing beach!!!
The reception staff are very helpful and friendly, the swimming pool and the outside of the apartments are very nice.
The inside of the apartments need some remodeling, especially the kitchen.
Not so good: the air conditioner was off, water problems for three days and a lot of noise, specially in the morning with the cleaning and gardening staff.
Besides that, we had a great time and Mallorca is a beautiful island to spend good holiday with amazing beaches!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank vafonsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Vafonsa,

From Ona Cala Pi Club we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.

Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service. We regret the inconveniences that you had. Everything has been supervised.

I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a great week here in October as a family of four (children aged 6 and 13). The apartments were a good size and nice and clean with a good-sized balcony. The staff were all friendly and Ana ‘La Petite’ really made our holiday. With her amazing friendly energy and enthusiasm she really got people mixing with each other and having a great time. My son, Charlie (6) was particularly fond of Ana. We really enjoyed the flamenco evening too. Cala Pi is a really lovely resort which is a little remote so if you want to get out and about, it’s best to hire a car (which we did). However we really wanted a relaxing holiday so spent most of the week happily lazing about by the pool (and enjoying the odd crazy game of water polo or volleyball here and there). We really enjoyed our time at Cala Pi and would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Skillkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest,

Many thank for trustin in Ona Cala Pi Club to enjoy your holidays in Mallorca. Thank you so much also for recommending us.

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed a cosy and fabulous time at the resort and that you liked especially the animation for adults and kids. Now, you are part of our big family Ona Hotels and you will be welcome in any of our hotels and of course, at Ona Cala Pi Club.

Our best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is probably our 5th/6th trip to this wonderful place. The hotel is situated in the small enclave of Cala Pi on Mallorca next to a beautiful cove. The hotel has apartments rather than hotel rooms and you usually have a livingroom, balcony, 1/2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and utility room with a washing machine and also some of the apartments a roof top terrace area with a BBQ which we just love. Cleaners are in everyday to change the towels and keep the place neat and tidy. As far as I know this is the only hotel in Cala Pi. It has 2 pools and a restaurant bar - so you can go self catering or half board etc. The staff are fab and keep the place really neat and tidy.

As its the only hotel apart from a few restaurants e.g. Miguels (which is also great for either pizza and chips or for more elegant dining as there are 2 separate restaurant areas) in Cala Pi its quiet so you if you want to party to 4am at the local nightclub you cant because there isn't one ! If your looking for a place to come a relax and chill out then this is the place for you on your own (people are really friendly), as a couple or with the family which is what we did..

Its only 25 minutes from Palma Airport and I would recommend a car (Still to review RecordGo - but thats another story and not a great one but I suppose you get what you pay for !!) so you can get around to see other places of interest on the Island e.g. Palma, Porto Cristo (Caves de Drach/Coves del Hams), Alcudia (in the North - fantastic white sandy beach and beach cafe next to volleyball pitches) .

There is a supermarket at the hotel which is fine but there is a big supermarket only 15-20 min drive in Llucmajor called Mercadona that we use as we go self catering usually. Its great and sells everything you will need including BBQ essentials ;-0)

All in all a gem of a place if your looking for a relaxing holiday - this time of years (7th-15th Oct) we had no rain for the whole week, 24-26oC everyday and had a fantastic time. Were aiming to go back at Easter 2018.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a rooftop terrace so you can BBQ and look at the sunset every night.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DouglasLamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear DouglasLamont,

We are more than glad to know that this is the sixth time you visit Ona Cala Pi Club! Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.

Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.

We will be waiting for you on Easter 2018!
Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a week with my family here, totally recommend it! Nice apartment and very clean (cleaned everyday) very good pools, next to the sea, calm area and good staff! Nice area for families to spend a good time :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank carinacarv95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Carinacarv95,

Thank you so much for choosing Ona Cala Pi Club for you holidays in Mallorca. Thank you also for letting us know your impressions.

At Ona Cala Pi Club we love families and we are more than happy to know that you have a recommendable stay!

We will be waiting for you to keep on living more moments together!

Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Cala pi is not a great area it has a small beach you have to climb down to no sun beds available
Nothing to do around the area it’s in a cliff so just houses rubble and stray cats
Do not book here if you want a relaxing time food is cold and awful we shopped at local store even though we booked half board we tried a pork escalope it was just flubber.staff are very rude and unfriendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Jaydle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jaydle15,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have spent transmitting your opinion and comments.

We were really shocked after reading your comments, as we had no record of this discontent during your stay. Remember that our team is 24 hours to solve and help any setbacks that may arise and look for alternatives that suit your tastes and preferences.

We regret not having lived up to your expectations.
We remind you that we are at your disposal for what you deem appropriate.

Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for ten days and had a great time. It was very peaceful and the staff were wonderful. Especially Ana La Petite from the Animation Team. She is great at getting people involved in the activities, she is full of energy all day every day and she is a lovely person to talk to. It was nice to meet Ana and Charlie and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Cali Pi. I hope for the same thing the next time I come here, which i definitely will. Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brett_B1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Pi
34.2 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
12.3 km away
Marriott's Club Son Antem
Marriott's Club Son Antem
#3 of 10 in Llucmajor
476 reviews
54.6 km away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.4 km away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
52.4 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel

Address: Urbanizacion Torre de Cala Pi, 7, 07639 Cala Pi, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Pi
Price Range: C$78 - C$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday complex Ona Cala Pi Club Majorca is located in a beautiful place in the south-east of Majorca, 30 minutes away from Palma, the capital of the island, and 20 minutes away from the airport and very good transport connections. The holiday complex has 118 fully equipped apartments with a complete kitchen, direct line telephone, a satellite TV and a safe, magnificent view over the sea and pinewoods, thanks to its unique S- shaped architectural structure. Cala Pi Club is perfect both for relaxation and sports activities that you can enjoy with your whole family. Excursions, trekking, nearby beaches, and a wide choice of different activities make this resort perfect to pass unforgettable holidays. The facilities include WI-FI Internet, gym, playroom, swimming pools, outdoor jacuzzi, a children's playground, a mini club (in summer) supermarket, and the best choice of food that you can enjoy either at the elegant high gastronomy restaurant or in the cafeteria that offers a wide selection of snacks and fast food- favorite meeting point with a beautiful terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Pi Club Hotel Llucmajor
Cala Pi Hotel
Hotel Cala Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing