We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminartrainingconceptrelaxationsocializechaletfacilitiesrooms
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited for a conference and in all my life I have never had an experience like this. This was a home away from home for our team for the week. From a bar thats fully stocked for you, massage tables you can use whenever you want, a karaoke machine and food that is so sublime you don't know whether to look at it or eat it this charming hotel was the best venue. The concept of this hotel for a conference is that the whole house (of around 50 rooms) is yours for the stay. Beautifully furnished to entice you out of your room to network and socialise with friendly staff who appear out of nowhere to see to your needs. Stunning views and tours are available. Run by a friendly couple this place was a dream to spend a week at.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank SoloTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I've spent 4 days in Chateauform in April, and it was absolutely magnifique :). The atmoshpere is very familiar, you can really feel like at home, it is a new meaning of all inclusive, you can drink in the bar like if it was your own bar, the sams for the "cuisine". the view is marvelleous, no tv in the rooms which further the relaxing feeling. Absolutely great!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Enikő B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent a couple of days here last week.

Chalet de Champery is a great property, run by a polite and hospitable couple. It is built almost entirely out of wood and has around 50 rooms.

The rooms are excellent...clean & comfortable. There are no televisions in the rooms, but this is more than made up by the beauty of the surroundings. The balcony opens out to the Alps, what more could you want!

Pick a room towards the back of the hotel facing the mountains, preferably on the 2nd or 3rd floor. I was in a room called "Tavalions", on the 2nd floor and can vouch for it.

The chalet has a "self service" bar with a piano and guitar available there. The comfortable sofas here complete the cosy atmosphere.

Another area houses some board games, an X box and a pool table. So, there is something for everyone!

The food was excellent...you could actually speak to the chef if you needed something different.

The breakfast was a little bare comparing, as I do, to Asian hotels. It starts quite late and you make you own eggs etc.

Other facilities included conference rooms and a fitness centre.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the back of the hotel facing the mountains, preferably on the 2nd or 3rd floor. I was in a room called "Tavalions", on the 2nd floor and can vouch for it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We went on an extended family trip to Switzerland in 2005 and one of the highlights was our New Year's trip to Champery in the Portes du Soleil region. Being from the East coast it was pretty thrilling to experience being able to ski into another country! We stayed at Le Chalet de Champery and experienced blissful relaxation in a chalet that was both pampering and easy going. Meaning, you don't have to dress up for dinner unless you want to. A host couple makes sure that guest needs are met and can pretty much handle any request that a guest could have. There was a nice mix of families and couples/groups of friends. The food was absolutely amazing. Over New Years they had a grand feast complete with champagne and oysters in the snow outside. Breafasts were incredible and included fresh juice and pain du chocolat. Luckily we got some great skiing in to work it all off!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank km_bostontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauform, Gérant at Chalet de Champery, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews