We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer walking holiday with the dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer walking holiday with the dog”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent a week at the Silvretta Parkhotel (the hotel looks out on to the Silvretta mountain range, on the border with Austria, and there is a park across the road - hence the name) and LOVED room 509 (yes, its up two lifts, but with views like we had from the balcony....). To get the most of the views (the snow on the mountain tops) we slept with the curtains open. There is very little traffic - the road outside goes to Davos but most vehicles go via the tunnel bypass.

We ate from the buffet every evening. The variety was good with plenty of protein (fish, beef, chicken and pork) (as much as you liked, actually) to build you up for the next day's walking.

We went with Inghams, who had a very reasonable deal for half board (a must in Switzerland where a pizza can cost twenty-five pounds ($35)) which also included free local bus, train and ski-lift passes.

Walking is very straight forward - plenty of clear signposts and being so high up its easy to get oriented. Pauline suffered from altitude sickness on the first day, so watch out.

If you can, go to the Felabach restaurant in Sertig-Dorfli for lunch. There is a bus from Davos (we drove). The location is stunning, the food is excellent and after eating you can take a stroll to the waterfall at the end of the lane or even walk back to Davos.

The only issues we had were the shower (weak) and curtain (horrid clingy thing), and the number of flies in the hotel.

I believe that the Silvretta was one of the original hotels in Klosters - prime position - and it certainly has the best outlook. All the staff were really kind and attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_InfoQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    71
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
100
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Hotel is "90ies - and that it is. Four star of these times - they claim superior - when? Don't expect to get a refill of your shower gel or shampoo - you will get that once - deal with it. Worst part is gastronomy: Try to get breakfast after 9:30 - good luck - no cups, no silver, no luck -lean cuisine. It gets even leaner when you try to get dinner. We waited 90' (with a $90 bottle of wine) for a fondue chinoise. Something we could prepare within 10' at home. First time ever we walked out of a restaurant. The manager (sitting next table) would not even care to look up. Never mind, the location is great, the room was nice size. Have dinner next door at the Asian place - best food ever. Do what ever you want with that review, but don't spend your money at that place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank millionmilerflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed for only one night on a weekend skiing break. The plus points are good location, good sized and comfortable room (standard) if a little characterless. Nice bar. Downsides were plentiful. The water in the pool was very cool, the quiet room was very noisy and again very cool, there were no staff on duty in the pool area so the floors were soon soaked and slippery. Tons of kids in the pool. Sauna area quiet small indeed for such a large hotel. However the half board buffet meal was poor. It runs from 6.30pm until 9pm but was mostly cleared out my 8pm, and refills were slow coming out. All the food was well presented but very over cooked. Good deserts and starters mind you. The wine list was cheap wine at top prices. Staff very attentive though and generally friendly atmosphere. The whole of the buffet area dining rooms was very noisy and chaotic in general due to the constant fetching of food. Breakfast was very decent. I'd say if you didn't go for the buffet and were not interested in the wellness it would be a decent enough, if rather bland, stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 17clarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Having read some poor reviews for this hotel I was a little apprehensive - until we arrived! Very friendly welcome, excellent room with fantastic view and amazingly good food. You can choose from buffet dinner or a set four course meal. We chose the buffet every night because of the astonishing choice. The staff worked hard to ensure that nothing ran out right up to the end of service at 9.00 pm. There are some limitations on food kept warm in this way, soggy chips one day - but generally the standard was very high indeed. We booked through Kuoni,and this gets a big discount from the rack rates in the Summer. Loved the hotel, loved the staff - excellent swimming pool and gym - everything you need, even a nine pin bowling alley.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BryanDCrowboroughUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We stayed at the Silvretta hotel with our family for a late ski trip in March & loved every minute.
The hotel is in a perfect position with every thing you need within a short walking distance, we enjoyed visiting the ice skating just a short walk across the park & watching the local youngsters playing ice hockey. At the hotel there is a lovely pool spa jacuzzi & gym also a ten pin bowling alley. We found the food delicious with something to suit all tastes. The staff were very welcoming & helpful throughout our stay & made it a perfect holiday for us, we will definately be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We had 5 nights at the Silvretta Park, and would certainly go back. The service was wonderful, the staff were so attentive. The rooms were very comfortable - be sure to ask for a renovated room, as we were in an older one. Although it was still a good room, it was tired and we did see how much nicer the newer ones are. The pool area is lovely, and very relaxing. The Hotel is in a great location, so close to the train station, gondola and town amenities, but you felt very private too. Cross Country tracks are a stone's throw away and well worth it. We rented skis at Badrill and were so happy with the service and quality of their product. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NantucketGirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at the Silvretta Park and can only have good things to say. From the extremely friendly welcome when we arrived very late, after a delayed flight to the extreme calm and helpfulness of Bettina on our last evening there when she helped solve what could have been a big problem. Although we were very late arriving, a meal was provided for us. Breakfast and Dinner were buffet style but there was always plenty of choice and the food was piping hot and plentiful. The range of food on offer would suite every palatte, including vegetarian options. Staff were always checking that all the dishes advertised were available for all guests. The dessert buffet included hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit salad.
The pool area was clean and well kept and we were lucky enough to find it quiet in the early evening to swim undisturbed.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful duirng our stay - nothing was too much trouble. They even arrranged to have flowers, that my husband ordered, delivered to our dining table on the evening of our wedding anniversary and then brought to our room.
The room was well decorated and clean and tidy, The balcony was large enough to sit on and enjoy the peace and quiet available in Klosters. There were robes and slippers available in the room on arrival for use in the wellness suite.
We also had their lunch packets during our stay and these were well worth having on a daily basis. Again the packets contained a range of lunch time fare.
Overall we found the Slivretta a wonderful place to spend our much needed holiday and we were very sorry when it was time to go. We hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappycoupleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klosters hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#7 of 15 in Klosters
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#5 of 15 in Klosters
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
0.1 km away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#4 of 15 in Klosters
122 reviews
1.7 km away
Berghaus Alpenroesli
Berghaus Alpenroesli
#2 of 15 in Klosters
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters

Property: Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Address: Landstrasse 190, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klosters
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
#2 Spa Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silvretta Parkhotel has joined the select ranks of Klosters’ four star hotels. With a total of 190 beds in 95 rooms and suites, it is one of the largest and best equipped hotels in the town and the Prättigau region.Elegant, uncomplicated hospitality is our motto. The relaxed atmosphere is designed to make you feel at home. Our family-run hotel is the ideal place, whether you are an active individualist, a lover of good food and drink or just in search of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters Hotel Klosters
Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel Klosters
Klosters Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing