We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Negociants
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Base Vevey(Vevey)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Vieille Tour(La Tour-de-Peilz)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Rivage(La Tour-de-Peilz)
US$179
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modern Times Hotel(Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
21
23
27
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
27
27
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is very well situated in the centre of Vevey and close to the central market. This is a small hotel well equiped for a business visit. The rooms were clean, with friendly staff. The only dowside was the breakfast, we arrived at eight and most of the buffet was finished with a very small choice of food .Be warned that there is no parking at the hotel , restricted parking can be found either in the area of the marche or in a private car park a short walk away from the hotel, however be aware that this parking is full most of the time. We would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Do nor bring your car
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwheeler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes. Generous sized rooms, very clean, extremely helpful staff, well priced and conveniently located within walking distance to Vevey train station. After staying at a number of mid range hotels in Italy and France, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Everything in the room was immaculate and functional. I'm fussy and I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Well worth staying in Vevey/Monreux for more than a few days, there is a lot to see and do. In my opinion, Vevey is one of the most beautiful places on the planet. Best to get the train around this part of Switzerland.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Acee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel in Vevey is nothing special. Rooms are clean but owner of the hotel is very unfriendly. Swiss do have a reputation of being very cold. I know as I am half Swiss. It is a pity that some hotels do not make any effort at all and have no intereset in their guests. A frienldy hello...did you have a nice day would not go a miss. The room keys are left in reception hanging unattended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice little hotel, surprisingly good value. Glad I didn't read the older reviews because I wouldn't have recogised it as the same place. The room was on the small side but clean and fresh. Shower was good. Quiet room on third floor (35). Slept very well. A bit airless at times but fine with window open. Looks out on well-kept houses across narrow street. Reception desk not always staffed but restaurant staff can see you and deputise well. Not all of them speak English so def helps to speak French. Continental- style breakfast. Restaurant good if pricey, but cheap eateries hard to find in Vevey. Central location in charming old part of town, mostly pedestrianised. Parking is an issue. None at hotel. Drop-off only, and expensive elsewhere. Ask about the Vevey-montreux discount card. Or read about it in the hotel guide.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boglieburn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed in the hotel one month. The only good thing there is location - in the middle of old town. Very noisy street, you can't sleep in the evening and wake up early in the morning (5-6 o'clock) because the street life starts. I had a broken shower in my room and it almost didn't mix the water: it was or cold, or very hot. I asked for an iron for 3-4 times and during the month my turn for the iron didn't come!!! Very poor breakfast. I experienced much better breakfast in Vevey for the same price. Room were not cleaned properly. Internet all the time disappears. Personnel more care about the restaurant in the hotel than about hotel itself. Some personnel don't speak english and I had difficulties because there were nobody who could understand me. Conclusion: there are better places in Vevey for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews