We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
21
24
27
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
24
27
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantshot milkcentral locationsmall hotelminute walkswitzerlandlake
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, right in the city center. The hotel is really nothing special, especially for the price and no A/C. Room is small and so is the bathroom. CHF 140.- for a night I think it's too much. Breakfast is poor for the CHF15.-
Internet coverage is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank lander_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The room was a good size, clean and had the basics including enough hangers/shampoo and bodywash/safe and fridge.
The hotel has a lift and is an excellent central location in the town centre - close walking distance to the lake, station and numerous restaurants/shops.
I had a struggle getting hold of an iron/ironing board which I waited 24hrs before insisting one was found - I was offered the option of using a cellar room with an iron.
I had breakfast one morning which was reasonably priced, basic continental but pleasant.
Considering the price for hotels in the area I would say this was good value for money and would stay again in future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ajayali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

If you just need a place to sleep this place will do the trick . Room is reasonable size and clean for this area and beds were comfortable. The staffer the front desk was Ok - not rude but not particularly helpful either. Location is close to train and boat and lots of restaurants. It served its purpose

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mazsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were put up at this hotel for 3 nights by our business host. They covered the cost so I can't comment on the value. The neighborhood around the hotel is very busy and noisy until late at night. There's no AC so you must (try to) sleep with windows open when it's warm. The bed was good size and comfortable. The shower was small but manageable. The front desk staff were helpful and the lady in the breakfast room always greeted you with a cheery "bonjour". The breakfast was good by Swiss/French standards but I would have eaten elsewhere if I was paying the bill. There are many cafes close by. There's lots to do in Vevey - it's a lovely town, very French, right on Lake Geneva. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station but it's easy to get lost the first time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is very well situated in the centre of Vevey and close to the central market. This is a small hotel well equiped for a business visit. The rooms were clean, with friendly staff. The only dowside was the breakfast, we arrived at eight and most of the buffet was finished with a very small choice of food .Be warned that there is no parking at the hotel , restricted parking can be found either in the area of the marche or in a private car park a short walk away from the hotel, however be aware that this parking is full most of the time. We would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Do nor bring your car
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwheeler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews