We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Negociants
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Base Vevey(Vevey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Vieille Tour(La Tour-de-Peilz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Rivage(La Tour-de-Peilz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modern Times Hotel(Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
21
23
27
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
27
27
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

So, i spent last night in Les Négociants, tossing and turning in the sweltering summer night time. Awake at 6 am and it's hardly any better. Because the hotel couldn't find me a fan for the room! Joke! And the receptionist, struggling in broken English, made little effort to find one - except checking one room to see if a fan was lying around.

For the money I'm paying, i would've been better off in a detention centre I think, which are air conditioned. Please avoid at all cost during summer!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhiChak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I got a great greeting when I arrived at just before 23:00. My flight was delayed as was the train from the airport. They were very welcoming and helpful.

The room is basic but clean. Make sure you bring your own water, though. No bottles in the room free or otherwise and nowhere to get it.

People have commented on the 4th floor: the lift goes to the third and you walk up to the fourth.

Will sample breakfast in the morning and got a good last minute deal so happy with what was paid.

So far so good!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Urbanpixie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The hotel is 50m of the central square in Vevey (place de marche) AND it is on top of a great restaurant (of the same name - Negociants).

But that is it.

TINY rooms, non-functioning TV´s, Broken Shower Faucet, smoke detectors that are set off by steam?!?!
All for the royal price of over 150 Euro/Francs.

I know it is not easy to find accommodation in Vevey at a good price. But this is a joke.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The location is great, right in the city center. The hotel is really nothing special, especially for the price and no A/C. Room is small and so is the bathroom. CHF 140.- for a night I think it's too much. Breakfast is poor for the CHF15.-
Internet coverage is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank lander_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The room was a good size, clean and had the basics including enough hangers/shampoo and bodywash/safe and fridge.
The hotel has a lift and is an excellent central location in the town centre - close walking distance to the lake, station and numerous restaurants/shops.
I had a struggle getting hold of an iron/ironing board which I waited 24hrs before insisting one was found - I was offered the option of using a cellar room with an iron.
I had breakfast one morning which was reasonably priced, basic continental but pleasant.
Considering the price for hotels in the area I would say this was good value for money and would stay again in future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ajayali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews