We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
21
24
27
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
24
27
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants hot milk central location small hotel minute walk switzerland lake
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 111 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is a basic, no frills but remodeled hotel right in the heart of Vevey. The staff speaks excellent English, was accomodating of a change of dates and overall, it was very respectable stay. The rooms are small, but remodeled, nothing fancy, but very clean and look out onto one of the inner streets. The building is old but has an elevator and the hallways are dark, but the room we had was bright and cheerful. The restaurant was excellent with unpretentious fare and a very pleasant wait staff who was happy to speak English and provide explanation of the french language menu. The meal was filling, tasty and comparably priced with other places in the area. The location was excellent just 1 block off the lakefront and surrounded by nice boutiques and shops. Very good hotel for the money and would recommend it to anyone who wants to avoid the high prices of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank european_newbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We showed up at 21h00 here to an impatient and impolite desk clerk asking why we were so late.
The hotel is in a very pretty part of the old town, and the building itself is recently renovated. The rooms are adequate, sparse, and nothing special, and the restaurant downstairs is pretentious and overpriced. The breakfast is minimal, and when the croissants ran out (at 09:30) we asked for more and the server made a big deal of the fact that he had to go down the street to buy more at the local bakery.
Vevey is a very beautiful little city with many attractions and beautiful scenery, but by far the biggest problem is, is that the owners know it. As a result -they seem to have no interest in being friendly , helpful, or even courteous. The other hotels and properties in the area are (of course) much more expensive with many stars, ...and that brings me to the point: The only reason that this hotel seems of any value is because of the price of their competition - rather than the service or value they offer themselves.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed here as our friends were getting married in Vevey. The hotel is in a fantastic location, down a pedestrianised street (so no traffic noise) in the Old Town and right off the Place du Marche.

The reception is not always manned, but there is usually someone around in the restaurant who can help you. The staff were friendly, and we were given a large room on the top floor of the hotel, which was accessible by lift. The room was basic but had everything that you would need for a short stay. In the bathroom there was a shower cubicle but no bath, but that was fine for us.

Breakfast was included, it was basic but fine. There were croissants, butter, jams, and either juice, tea or coffee.

While the hotel is only a two star, this is more because of a lack of facilities rather than standards. But with a town centre location, and a minutes walk from the lake front, you won’t be spending too much time at the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sep 09. Good location in the old part of the town beside the lake. Rooms are small and basic but very clean. Staff aren't particularly helpful and there is no parking. However I would recommend for a short stay in Vevay

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank IKipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My review is somewhat skewed because we unfortunately stayed one night when the hotel was under construction. We had 2 rooms--one for 2 adults and one for 2 kids--which were unfortunately separated by a longish hallway. Rooms and bathrooms were modern, up-to-date and very nice. We didn't spend much time in the hotel because the bottom floor/restaurant was under construction during the day and caused much noise. Also due to the construction, the staff was unavailable and we relied upon other guests for assistance departing through the construction zone--not cool. The hotel has a nice location in the Vieux Ville, so with windows open, you can hear sounds across the alleys or from the cafes and restaurants below.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews