We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
77
44
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
44
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingtrain stationrecommend lefree wifibreakfast room ischarming small hotelhelpful servicelarge bathroombreadcomfortable bedtwo nightswould definitely stay here againgood sizeincluded breakfastminute walkhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We had a room in the new annex, "Cote Jardin". The bathroom was a triumph of style over function. The "wetroom" shower flooded the entire bathroom. The washbasin was the size and shape of a dinner plate, stylish but useless. The buffet breakfast was awful. The yoghurts were warm, the bread and cheeses were stale, the cold meat was curling around the edges. The evening meal prices were astronomical, and with our breakfast experience, we decided to eat out every night. The TV had 200 channels but not one in English. Eventually we cut our losses and left a day early.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Cote Jardin Annex are humid and smelly from the swimming pool in the basement "Spa".
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear Mr Stefan W,
We thank you very much for your comment, however we are really sad to hear you had a disappointing experience at Le Petit Manoir on your last stay. We carefully took note of your complaints which will help us to provide a better experience in the future.
Our sincere apologies for the technical issues you encounter in your bathroom during your last visit, we now ensure to daily check the infrastructure of our hotel and make sure to fix as prompt as possible any technical incident that may occur during our guest’s stay, we understand how inconvenient that can be.
Also, we are pleased to inform you that we have updated our breakfast selection since May and now suggest fresh food every morning.
We hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir, and wish you a great week.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Tiny hotel with a new block added. Rooms are neat and clean. Hotel is in a beautiful location. Staff is somewhat friendly and helpful up to a very limited extent. As a frequent guest I used to stay in the hotel until the moment I had a request the evening before one of my stays and received an indoctrinating tone of answer. Super shocking for someone who stays there on a frequent basis. Eversince this incident I stopped staying there. If the staff thinks that the service they provide is a favour, there must be something wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for the new buidling as the old one has no elevator..................
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Varazslotanonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear Varazslotanonc,
First of all thank you very much for your comment and we are sorry to learn that you had a bad experience with our staff on your last stay.
Please be insured that we put all our efforts to provide the best service and assistance to our guests, your feedback will therefore help us to reinforce our customer service quality in the future.
We send you our sincere apologies once again, and we hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed here for a week before we moved from Switzerland. Using it as a base to take care of the multitude of things that need to be addressed in an international move.

The location is wonderful, just a short walk into Morges and the cafe's and restaurants. It's near the lakeside and so a wonderful location for walking, and has lots of local parkland for the kids to run.

The hotel is perfection. We were in the new building, and thoroughly enjoyed the large balcony, pool and view. The staff friendly and attentive. They accommodated my need for gluten-free products at breakfast happily and were kind with our toddler.

It was a wonderful end to a fabulous six years in Switzerland. We'd love to stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niknak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orissa C, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review!

It is always wonderful to read such lovely comments, I have shared them with my team and they told me how much they enjoyed hosting you.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the facilities and it is never a bother to take care of our guests,we always make sure we do our best to make every stay enjoyable.

We hope you will get a chance to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

J'aime beaucoup Le Petit Manoir! Les chambres sont impeccablement rangees and les hotes me font sentir toujours "chez moi".

I love Le Petit Manoir! The rooms are impeccably arranged and the hosts always make me feel "at home". The breakfast is exceptionally delicious (perhaps the best petits croissants I have tasted... warm, flaky... yum).

You should be aware that dinner is not served on Sunday or Monday evenings, however, there a many good options within close walking distance. It is also a 10 minute walk from the Medtronic International headquarters and a five minute walk from Lake Geneva where you can stroll or run for fitness.

Swiss charm at its finest. Merci Petit Manoir, et a bientot!

Room Tip: In the main manoir rooms are smaller but closer for breakfast; larger rooms in the new addition but you cross a courtyard for breakfast.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orissa C, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, it is very nice to hear that you feel at home in our hotel, this is exactly what we try to achieve!
My team and I are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and we'll prepare a croissant basket for you!

Joyeux Noël et bonne année!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We ended up booking a room at Le Petit Manoir by mere chance: we had planned a visit at the nearby CERN site in Genève but didn't want to stay in the city, so we started looking for small hotels on the lake. We came up with a list of hotels and in the end opted for Le Petit Manoir, which is one of the loveliest places I have stayed at recently.
First of all the sitting area decorated with a Christmas tree in a corner, Christmas stockings hanging from the fireplace and holly on the window sills, made everything look Christmassy and tasty. The guy at the reception desk was super kind: he welcomed us and showed us to room 103 on the first floor. We were very happy to find out that we had been assigned a room within the main building, which is the historical part of the hotel (there's also a new addition across the garden). Our room was decorated in a classical fashion, with colors ranging from ecru to light brown. The room size was ok, with enough space for suitcases, shoes and winter coats, and the bed was large enough, with soft pillows and duvets. The medium sized bathroom was new and super clean, with fluffy towels and a wonderful selection of toiletries from L'Occitaine en Provence.
Two bottles of water were provided in the room free of charge, as well as a complimentary pouch containing a lip balm and a small tube of hand cream.
The new building is where the Spa is (free admission for hotel guests). There's a steam room, a sauna and a heated pool with. It's on the small side, but I had the Spa all to myself for a couple of hours so nothing to complain about.
There's a garden too where we didn't get to spend time because it was chilly, but it must be beautiful during the Summer with the deck chairs and the wrought-iron tables. Parking is also available for hotel guests, as well as Wi-Fi.
We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant: everything was fresh and tasty. Hopefully we will go back sometime soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silviademick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orissa C, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Silvia,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We spend a lot of time decorating our hotel for Christmas so that our guests have a home away from home during the festive season. We even got our fireplace working!

When you came, we had just changed the room amenities to L'Occitane, I am very happy that you liked them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay, hopefully during the summer so that you can enjoy our terrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews