We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac(Morges)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SwissTech Hotel(Ecublens)
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel des Pierrettes(Saint Sulpice)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
76
41
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
41
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingscrambled eggstrain stationbreadrecommend lebreakfast room ismichelin starcharming small hotelhelpful servicelarge bathroomwould definitely stay here againincluded breakfastshort walkfirst floorcold cutscomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent service who went the extra mile, clean and big sized bedroom (new block), bedding are comfortable and hygienic. Definitely the best in Morges. Location is great. Walking distance to Morges Town and lots of eating places. Near to tennis Centre and also, the Geneva lake.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank LChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear LChua,
Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us.
We are pleased to enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I'm staying regularly in this hotel and can really recommend it. It is close to the city center and next to the lake. Mind it is located at a busy street but you won't notice it. Staff is always friendly and service minded. Rooms are nice and well equipped. Make sure you book a room in the new built part. They are excellent. Hotel has its own parking and if full you can park conveniently at the other side of the street (ask for a day permission at the reception). Note that the restaurant is closed on Mondays. But it is a small walk to the city center.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Si Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraC964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Si Z,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words to all of our team.

We dearly appreciate your compliments on the convenient location of our hotel and on our service quality. We put all our efforts to make our guest feel like home and as much comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Petit Manoir very soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a room in the new annex, "Cote Jardin". The bathroom was a triumph of style over function. The "wetroom" shower flooded the entire bathroom. The washbasin was the size and shape of a dinner plate, stylish but useless. The buffet breakfast was awful. The yoghurts were warm, the bread and cheeses were stale, the cold meat was curling around the edges. The evening meal prices were astronomical, and with our breakfast experience, we decided to eat out every night. The TV had 200 channels but not one in English. Eventually we cut our losses and left a day early.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Cote Jardin Annex are humid and smelly from the swimming pool in the basement "Spa".
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Mr Stefan W,
We thank you very much for your comment, however we are really sad to hear you had a disappointing experience at Le Petit Manoir on your last stay. We carefully took note of your complaints which will help us to provide a better experience in the future.
Our sincere apologies for the technical issues you encounter in your bathroom during your last visit, we now ensure to daily check the infrastructure of our hotel and make sure to fix as prompt as possible any technical incident that may occur during our guest’s stay, we understand how inconvenient that can be.
Also, we are pleased to inform you that we have updated our breakfast selection since May and now suggest fresh food every morning.
We hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir, and wish you a great week.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Tiny hotel with a new block added. Rooms are neat and clean. Hotel is in a beautiful location. Staff is somewhat friendly and helpful up to a very limited extent. As a frequent guest I used to stay in the hotel until the moment I had a request the evening before one of my stays and received an indoctrinating tone of answer. Super shocking for someone who stays there on a frequent basis. Eversince this incident I stopped staying there. If the staff thinks that the service they provide is a favour, there must be something wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for the new buidling as the old one has no elevator..................
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Varazslotanonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Varazslotanonc,
First of all thank you very much for your comment and we are sorry to learn that you had a bad experience with our staff on your last stay.
Please be insured that we put all our efforts to provide the best service and assistance to our guests, your feedback will therefore help us to reinforce our customer service quality in the future.
We send you our sincere apologies once again, and we hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed here for a week before we moved from Switzerland. Using it as a base to take care of the multitude of things that need to be addressed in an international move.

The location is wonderful, just a short walk into Morges and the cafe's and restaurants. It's near the lakeside and so a wonderful location for walking, and has lots of local parkland for the kids to run.

The hotel is perfection. We were in the new building, and thoroughly enjoyed the large balcony, pool and view. The staff friendly and attentive. They accommodated my need for gluten-free products at breakfast happily and were kind with our toddler.

It was a wonderful end to a fabulous six years in Switzerland. We'd love to stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niknak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orissa C, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review!

It is always wonderful to read such lovely comments, I have shared them with my team and they told me how much they enjoyed hosting you.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the facilities and it is never a bother to take care of our guests,we always make sure we do our best to make every stay enjoyable.

We hope you will get a chance to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews