We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
77
44
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
44
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingtrain stationrecommend lefree wifibreakfast room ischarming small hotelhelpful servicelarge bathroombreadcomfortable bedtwo nightswould definitely stay here againgood sizeincluded breakfastminute walkhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We were there in april. We stayed in deluxe room with the garden in their new building. With a small amount of fee our dog was accepted and they even prepared a small bed and nice food bowls for her. Room was perfectly clean and nice designed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and the person that was responsible for the breakfast arranged our breakfast on the nice balcony so that our dog can be more comfortable. We will definitely visit again and thank you once again for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor of the new and separate building with the garden is really nice!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deniz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

we thought we'd try this place out as it is relatively new and came here for dinner tonight for a special occasion. Our reservation was for 7:30 but we did not get our table until 8:20. We asked for a table in the shade that was free, (it is a hot sunny day and they told us we HAVE TO eat outside, eating indoors is not an option today !). We saw a table in the shade set for 3 people (we were three) but they did not let us have it and pointed to some people (4 people) having drinks saying it was for them. Those people never sat there and table stayed vacant. They did not tell us the truth. We were asked to wait for the sun to set and our table would then be in the shade! I do not eat meat and am gluten-intolerant so asked what I could eat as everything except the risotto was either with meat or wheat flour on the menu. The only possibility on menu was risotto, and since I've had risotto the last 3 nights here in Switzerland I asked for another option. They brought me the most dismal plate of boiled potatoes, undercooked carrots, overcooked cauliflower pieces and canned string beans I have ever seen! Wine was served from and UNCORKED bottle, I do not believe the wine we had was really from that label and was no doubt decanted from a cheaper wine. They pointed out the 'gold medal award' on the bottle I do not believe that cheap tasting wine was worth 8 francs for 1 small glass. We were served our mains at 9:30pm, (reservation was for 7:30 pm), and didn't leave our table until 10:30pm. Very late for my 85-yr old mother who was celebrating her birthday. The staff was amazing, trying their best to be 'professional and friendly' but it is clear that the owner is not present and they are trying to sell a 'fancy high end restaurant' with actually very cheap ingredients and very average food. The fish tastes better at our little corner 'boulangerie' in my mother's village without pretension. Sorry. Perhaps a restaurant opening in 2017 should be aware and mindful than many people are gluten-intolerant and/or vegetarian... No?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We had a lovely room with a balcony and a large bathroom. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Very good location just steps from Lake Geneva. The building we stayed at looked new and was quiet and comfortable. There is a very nice spa on the ground level with a plunge pool and two different saunas.

Breakfast was included in our rate and it was lovely, nice Swiss cheeses, mimosas, eggs to order. Quiet, picturesque village near to Geneva and Lausanne. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for business! Relaxed, perfect bed and pillows! Bathroom is perfect. Service in the hotel as iT should be, helpfull, real attention for you as a guest and want to make it a great stay for you! Breakfast is healthy and the coffee is just what you need to start a business day! Station is a 5 minute walk and the fameus lake as well.
Uber is werking good, to Lausanne it is only 15 minutes. From the AirPort to Morges it takes 30 minutes by train.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marleniedepenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Good size rooms, very clean, quiet, if your lucky you get a room on the second floor with a view of the lake, staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is expensive (like in most hotels, especially if you don't eat much for breakfast). Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AStrachwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear AStrachwitz,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words to all of our team.
We greatly appreciate your feedback on our cosy rooms and service quality.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at Le Petit Manoir and we wish you a great day.

With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews