We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, nice setting, but service has A LOT room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at the Hotel at the occasion of my daughter's wedding, and from Saturday to Sunday, the hotel was occupied exclusively with wedding guests. However, we already arrived on Thursday, and so did some friends. In the afternoon and evening, impossible to get any drink or anything served. Seems like they were closed...

Friday morning breakfast: this was a joke. A bit frugal, not such a great choice, and at 9h20, the white bread (type baguette rustique) ran out. Answer of the person attending: there is no more bread. Period. Wow. That is some answer! The next bakery is around 300m away, so why couldn't they simply send someone to get some bread?!?! Isn't this something utterly basic?? Never seen or heard anything like that, and this really leads to downgrading the place. This is NOT a cheap hotel.

Also, when you accept having the hotel full with guests, may be you should make a bit more of an effort to offer some service???

We were really disappointed.

The rooms are absolutely lovely, for the first time I stayed in the new building. Excellent rooms, top air condition that is not noisy (and we needed the airco badly, due to the heat wave). Also, the place is quiet and has a wonderful garden. But if you want to sit there, be prepared to bring something with you as you will not be served.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new building are much better than the traditional ones in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mschuette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were there in april. We stayed in deluxe room with the garden in their new building. With a small amount of fee our dog was accepted and they even prepared a small bed and nice food bowls for her. Room was perfectly clean and nice designed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and the person that was responsible for the breakfast arranged our breakfast on the nice balcony so that our dog can be more comfortable. We will definitely visit again and thank you once again for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor of the new and separate building with the garden is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deniz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

we thought we'd try this place out as it is relatively new and came here for dinner tonight for a special occasion. Our reservation was for 7:30 but we did not get our table until 8:20. We asked for a table in the shade that was free, (it is a hot sunny day and they told us we HAVE TO eat outside, eating indoors is not an option today !). We saw a table in the shade set for 3 people (we were three) but they did not let us have it and pointed to some people (4 people) having drinks saying it was for them. Those people never sat there and table stayed vacant. They did not tell us the truth. We were asked to wait for the sun to set and our table would then be in the shade! I do not eat meat and am gluten-intolerant so asked what I could eat as everything except the risotto was either with meat or wheat flour on the menu. The only possibility on menu was risotto, and since I've had risotto the last 3 nights here in Switzerland I asked for another option. They brought me the most dismal plate of boiled potatoes, undercooked carrots, overcooked cauliflower pieces and canned string beans I have ever seen! Wine was served from and UNCORKED bottle, I do not believe the wine we had was really from that label and was no doubt decanted from a cheaper wine. They pointed out the 'gold medal award' on the bottle I do not believe that cheap tasting wine was worth 8 francs for 1 small glass. We were served our mains at 9:30pm, (reservation was for 7:30 pm), and didn't leave our table until 10:30pm. Very late for my 85-yr old mother who was celebrating her birthday. The staff was amazing, trying their best to be 'professional and friendly' but it is clear that the owner is not present and they are trying to sell a 'fancy high end restaurant' with actually very cheap ingredients and very average food. The fish tastes better at our little corner 'boulangerie' in my mother's village without pretension. Sorry. Perhaps a restaurant opening in 2017 should be aware and mindful than many people are gluten-intolerant and/or vegetarian... No?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had a lovely room with a balcony and a large bathroom. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Very good location just steps from Lake Geneva. The building we stayed at looked new and was quiet and comfortable. There is a very nice spa on the ground level with a plunge pool and two different saunas.

Breakfast was included in our rate and it was lovely, nice Swiss cheeses, mimosas, eggs to order. Quiet, picturesque village near to Geneva and Lausanne. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for business! Relaxed, perfect bed and pillows! Bathroom is perfect. Service in the hotel as iT should be, helpfull, real attention for you as a guest and want to make it a great stay for you! Breakfast is healthy and the coffee is just what you need to start a business day! Station is a 5 minute walk and the fameus lake as well.
Uber is werking good, to Lausanne it is only 15 minutes. From the AirPort to Morges it takes 30 minutes by train.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marleniedepenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Good size rooms, very clean, quiet, if your lucky you get a room on the second floor with a view of the lake, staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is expensive (like in most hotels, especially if you don't eat much for breakfast). Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AStrachwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear AStrachwitz,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words to all of our team.
We greatly appreciate your feedback on our cosy rooms and service quality.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at Le Petit Manoir and we wish you a great day.

With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Small property with no more than 30 rooms in two buildings. I stayed at the more modern one. Been in two separate rooms - one very much alike the other. Both good and very clean and spacious. Television channel selection a bit weak. Breakfast very satisfying. But could go on for at least one hour more than actual "closing" time. Sometimes, jet-lagged tourists would like to sleep an extra 30 minutes! :-) An overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wandyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear wandyr,

We thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your last stay at Le Petit Manoir. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Your input is important to us and brings a real value to the improvement of our service. That's why we will trying to extend the duration of our breakfast.
Please, don't hesitate to ask us for a breakfast in your room for a future stay, this one can be served until noon.

We hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir, and wish you a lovely day.
Best regards from Switzerland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
1.6 km away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
141 reviews
10.3 km away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#7 of 45 in Lausanne
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Hotel La Barcarolle
Hotel La Barcarolle
#1 of 1 in Prangins
121 reviews
7.6 km away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
890 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Address: avenue Ignace-Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range: $202 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing