We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian food”
Review of Ristorante Mercato

Ristorante Mercato
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian food, daily fresh from the local market The Ristorante Mercato cooks truly tasty, real Italian food; the use of only fresh products from the market creates that unique Mediterranean taste of the home-made specialities such as Tagliata, Cappelletti or the favoured home made Pasta dishes. The menu enriched with changing specialites convince with great culinary creativity. Celebrate à l’italiana! We would be delighted to host your wedding, christening or birthday party and to provide just the right atmosphere for a wonderful celebration.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

A business lunch, excellent risotto ai funghi, which is not for granted.
Reasonably quick but good food.

Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Bibitato

It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us!
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our Restaurant!
Kind regards
Your Mercato team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

This was our last night in Switzerland and after a hectic day we opted for dinner close to the hotel. The wait staff were so rude we left without ordering. There are better places in Kloten to spend your money where you will be welcomed!

    • Service
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela S, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Evan C,
please accept our deepest apology. This is absolutly not our standard. It is our highest priority to satisfy our guests needs therfore we strive to resolve this situation immediately.
Consider trying our restaurant again so we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. Best regards Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is near Hotel Fly Away.
The food is very tasty, recommended any of the main dish with esparagus, one of the best with trut fish. Sitting outside, the atmosphere is very nice. The staff service is excellent.
The prices are higher but this is Switzerland

Thank Zvi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Zvi W

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ristorante Mercato. We very much appreciate the feedback we have received from you. Furthermore we are very happy to find that our restaurant have exceeded your expectations, which you now have learned to enjoy. It is our utmost pleasure to offer such hospitality and we very much look forward to welcome you again soon. Many thanks!
Best regards
Manuela Sciarini & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Lovely Italian food with a good selection of wines and dishes at a very reasonable price. Very friendly personnel and cozy ambiance

Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Marina B

Dear

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ristorante Mercato in Kloten.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Manuela & Hotel Fly away team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

everything perfect. difficult to top. since 11 years i come here now, and is always amazing. rooms and restaurant, everything fine.

Thank diver_kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Diver_Kurt,
on behalf of the whole team we thank you for your lovely Feedback.
It is a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our house! Ciao e grazie. The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mercato also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Ristorante Mercato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing