We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
304
398
120
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
398
120
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night free shuttle train station close to the airport free coffee rental car mini bar double bed the hotel offers next morning chinese restaurant rooms are clean nice room between flights early morning convenient location catch an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 850 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The shuttle from the airport was excellent, the hotel staff were friendly, and the room was quiet and immaculate. Only problem was that we did not sleep in our seemingly perfect room - the mattress was too firm for both of us and we got hot during the night. I searched for the A/C controls and found none and learned as we were checking out the next morning that the rooms did not have A/C. Had we known, we would have opened the windows as it was a relatively cool night.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Kindsoul333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for leaving a review for the Hotel Welcome Inn. I am happy to read you enjoy our good location and welcoming staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels.
Kind regards
Your Hotel Welcome Inn team

PS: 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel and free shuttle bus to the airport? Only here: hotel-welcomeinn.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Great location. I stayed here for >2 nights and liked the proximity to the train station and the price as it is quite expensive to stay in Zurich. There’s free coffee and tea in the lobby. Wi-Fi is reliable. Clean and comfortable

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sitcharliesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us this excellent Feedback. This really puts a smile on our faces and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next Switzerland trip.
Kind regards and see you soon
Your Hotel Welcome Inn team

PS: 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel and free shuttle bus to the airport? Only here: hotel-welcomeinn.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Convenient location next to airport and one block to train station. Staff was very helpful and rooms were typically Euro small but clean and good AC in very hot weather. Not much nearby in terms of restaurants and hotel restaurant was closed in the evening. Parking spaces were extremely small, to the point that is was almost impossible to get into your car if someone parked next to you. Better make a reservation for the airport shuttle in the morning or you won't get a seat.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkF299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We very much appreciate the feedback we have received from you. Furthermore we are very happy to find that you very much appreciate our convenient location. It is also our utmost pleasure to offer the best hospitality experience possible, as we very much look forward to welcome you again soon. Many thanks!
Kind regards
Your Hotel Welcome Inn team

PS: 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel and free shuttle bus to the airport? Only here: hotel-welcomeinn.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Room was clean and spacious with separate shower bathroom and lavatory. Comfortable enough but would have been enhanced by having an in room kettle for tea/coffee etc. The electrical multi-socket only works if you have Swiss style plugs - if you need to borrow an adaptor from reception it precludes using the other sockets as these are too close together. Buffet breakfast is either a cooked or continental type breakfast with the latter reasonably priced. Recommended for a one or two night stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nicely located to the train and airport. We were welcomed by the friendly staff with a cold glass of lemon water. They were also very helpful regarding various recommendations. Our rooms were very crisp and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bath towels nice and thick. The shuttle to the airport was not crowded on time (of course we were in Switzerland). We will definitely us this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ddoc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews