We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English website ?”

Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Kloten
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In operation since 1928, the flying club of Zurich (Motorfluggruppe Zürich) MFGZ is one of the most experienced flight-seeing providers with a diverse range of scenic flights in the spectacular alpine region of Switzerland. With our professionally maintained four seat Piper and Cessna aircraft we operate out of Zurich International Airport. Furthermore, we are the proud licence holder of the Swissair trademark, keeping the former airlines name up in the air.Whether it’s a short trip over the lake of Lucerne or getting an unforgettable bird’s eye view of the Matterhorn - we’ll take you there.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

I am at the airport searching your website hoping that I would be able to find it also in English ?
I am unable to experience it due to this issue.

Thank Altancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"top notch"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 3 reviews
"cessna"
in 2 reviews
"flight"
in 4 reviews
"airport"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2016

A Rundflug with one of the well maintained planes of the Motorfluggruppe Zuerich is a wonderful experience and can be strongly recommended for anyone. We could witness the flight planning, listen-in the communications between the pilot and the tower, the taxiing, the start and of course come close to the majestic snow mountains. We had excellent visibility but with some turbulence due to the prevailing strong Foehn, no problem, it just added to the excitement. It was my daughter's first flight in a small airplane. She was both very excited and scared stiff.
Thanks to pilot Adrian Raez who knew what he was doing and was a great guide.
We will be back!

1  Thank Bear690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

booked a scenic introduction flight and enjoyed every second of it, even before we got on the plane. the aircraft are in a top notch condition and well looked after. I did have Gery Keller as a pilot and he did a fantastic job in show and tell at any phase of the flight.

1  Thank thomasluthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyMFGZ, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank you for your positiv review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your introduction flight. See you at our flight school then.
Kind regards
The MFGZ Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was a great experience to get insight into the Zuerich airport, to get background informations, to see the A380 landing and leaving. Not to forget the main purpose: the three lake tour! Great to see and the surrounding from the top.

Thank CAE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyMFGZ, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight with MFGZ.

Kind regards
The MFGZ-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We flew over the phantastic Swiss Alps with a comfortable 4-seater high wing Cessna 172 in the colors of the former Swiss CROSSAIR Airline.
I recommand this to all tourists, which want to explore the top of Switzerland and the 15'000 ft mountain peaks in a two hours trip from the Zurich Airport.

2  Thank WoLego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwe371, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear WoLego
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your flight.
Kind regards
The MFGZ-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Motorfluggruppe Zurich Rundflug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing