We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quiet tea break”

Backerei-Cafe Fleischli
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Kloten
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

it is always a pleasure to return to this tea room and enjoy a piece if cake or tart in the afternoon.
Good quality and friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018

This bakery was across the street from our hotel, so it was convenient for purchasing items to take with us (there is also a sit-down cafe). The pastry and breads were excellent (very light croissants), and the display cases had all kinds of wonderful looking desserts. Try the "Vanilla Stange," a long pastry with a custard filling.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank phihellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

When we arrived in Switzerland from the States, we had our first breakfast at Fleischli's. It's cute, it's close to the hotel we stayed in and it's hopping in the morning. We had a classic Swiss breakfast of rolls, cheese, jam and coffee. It was super tasty and quick and we got to people watch all the business types getting ready for their day. If you're in the mood for additional baked goods to take with there are tasty breads and sweets as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

We have paid visit to this place many times, we enjoyed it every time.

The food is tasty and presented very nicely. Portions on the smaller size.

Service is very friendly and quick.
Can fully recommend it

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank ralbrunn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Cakes and cakes and more cakes. Too many to chose from, all freshly made and I could have spent a fortune on the selection available. Pretty little place. Not the best view but well worth a pit stop.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 4gg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backerei-Cafe Fleischli also viewed

Wallisellen, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Backerei-Cafe Fleischli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing