We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pension Heino(Saas-Grund)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saaserhof(Saas-Fee)
US$204
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dom Hotel(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpenhof(Saas-Almagell)
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Family Hotel Alphubel(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
23
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel and facilities were as described, if not better. Spacious and comfortable rooms with excellent balcony facilities. Food quality, presentation, service and choice to a high standard. Quantity and packed lunches also very good. Clean and spotless. All staff pleasant, attentive and accommodating. Hotel suitable for all age ranges.

Resort offers a range of easily accessible walks. Lift and bus pass enables access to other walking options within the valley. Beautiful meadow at foot of mountain in front of hotel where able to see flora and fauna. Lots of marmot activity. Camel and llamas at Boden.

Lengthy transfer from Geneva airport but train and bus network efficient and to schedule. A beautiful, clean and safe country. Would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. Rooms at front offer a view to the mountain but tend to be noisy at weekends. First floor has extended, shared balcony with sunbeds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beaks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was nicely situated at the end of Saas Fee with good views of the surrounding mountains and the meadows. Unfortunately when we were there not all the cable cars were open. This meant we were limited in what we could do as all walking meant up and down mountains, perfect if you are able for that. Food was alright but nothing special, however the packed lunches were very welcome. Sometimes at breakfast had to wait ages for cooked food or else hot food was served when still eating cereals. As this was the first week of hotel opening for summer season some of the staff were quite reserved. Must mention Tommy the manager as I felt he was very helpful with queries. As we sat at last number table eg 1-6 were always last to be served for evening meal. This should vary from night to night to give everyone a chance to be first served. Saas Fee is not a large village so unless you want a really lazy holiday or are able to walk a lot then it is not truly a place for summer breaks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were part of a large group filling the chalet for the last week of the season with a mix of skiers and non skiers and wide ranging ages. The service provided by all staff was friendly, professional and caring for everyone's varied needs. Restaurant quality food for all meals with plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner in the evening. The rooms, both shared areas and bedrooms are particularly spacious and comfortable. Location is just perfect for lifts, ski school and strolling through the town, we enjoyed a variety of walks from the chalet and using the local free bus service. Blue skies and sunshine then an amazing amount of snow gave us fantastic views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Chalet was perfect location for slopes: across the road and one building away from main gathering point for lifts and morning ski school. Rooms were generous compared to many comparably priced/star-rated chalets. Beds were good length for anyone under 6'6", firm mattress and solid build. I had one cold shower in the evening but otherwise the hot water was available.
Staff in resort were amazing: it was almost the last week of the season but they were fresh and keen to engage and ensure a pleasant stay. Food and wine were good, more greens would have been appreciated. We paid to have the option for our child to join us for dinner but we never opted for this as the early dinner proved to be the right time for our toddler who was in bed then by 7.30pm. Thank you to the team for a great week.
A note to groups booking who wish to fly together: make sure you book at the same time as our group got put on different flights which wasn't a great start or finish to our holiday.
A note to SkiTotal, please don't use Monarch airlines.

Room Tip: corner rooms are slightly larger
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a great weeks skiing made all the better by our stay at this chalet hotel. The young staff led by Sarah gave great service and always with a smile. The Ski Total rep, Nick, was always happy to advise and we had a great couple of mornings guided by him. The hotel, as others have said, is a little dated, but spotless. The rooms are large, quiet, the beds comfortable, and there was always plenty of hot water for that essential bath at the end of a long skiing day. Surprisingly, apart from a bar of soap, no toiletries were provided. It was also a bonus that you could ski back to the hotel. The food could not be faulted and the wine flowed. We like to go to different resorts but would definitely look at booking something similar with Ski Total for next ski season.

Room Tip: Our room faced front, 22, and although very quiet at night was a little noisy in the mornings so I guess a room at the back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda21101958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews