We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
75
57
10
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
57
10
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost officethe busper dayhotel barstay there againapres skisass feedjssnowvillagemountainszermatt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 4 days. Everything was fantastic...! The room and all the staff were absolutely superb.... also breakfast was absolutely faboulus really high quality! thank you so much for every little thing!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We spent two night there! Nice room, clean! In the hotel the bar and the club is great, good place to party and close a long good skiing day. For sure we will go there again. The staff is also very welcoming and pleasant!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Franck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This hotel was good value for money. Wifi was good. Conveniently located right across the Post Office where the bus from Visp stopped. We were on the 4th floor so we could not hear any noise from the bar. Our window looked out into the Mittaghorn via ferrata, the Allalinhorn, and Alphubel. So, these mountains beckoned us from our room. Breakfast was good but not anything to rave about. Some staff were friendly but some not so. I guess there was the language barrier. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for one night.

1. Room. The owner offer 2 room types at different prices. She said one is bigger and newly renovated. We chosed a newly renovated room. The size is not big. And we can hardly see view from our window. The hotel is at the lower side of the village and there are many other buildings in front of it, blocking the views. To be fair, the room itself is ok, clean, and everything works properly.

2. Location. The hotel is opposite to tourist information office, very close the parking lot. They don't offer any shuttle service. You have to drag your luggage and walk to this hotel by yourself. Saas-Fee village has very nice view of glaciers. Unfortunately we have no chance to see glaciers from this hotel. There are a number of hotels at the higher end of village, facing the glaciers. It'd be much better to choose a hotel over there and they are closer to cable car station and hiking trails too.

3. Value for money is very low with this hotel. There are extra costs in addition to room rate. We were asked to pay a CHF7 per person as tax. Breakfast costs CHF15-18 per person depending on what you choose. And parking fee is CHF14 per day. So the total cost per day is even higher than the 4-star hotel we stayed in Zermatt which offers much bigger room and better food variety.

In summary, if you come to Saas-Fee, I recommend you to stay in a hotel on the higher side of the village, facing glaciers. Most of the hotels in Sass Fee offer the luggage service to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Situated very close to the car park in Saas Fee, we stayed here for one night as we arrived very late in the evening. Very good value for money, although the rooms are above a busy bar/night-club, the room itself was nice, clean, warm and cosy – in fact much nicer than we expected having read other reviews. We had requested a quiet room (due to reviews) and slept well, undisturbed by noise!
The reception/downstairs area wasn't very nice so we didn't spend any time there. Staff very pleasant. We didn’t stay for breakfast. This hotel was very good value for money and although probably more suited to younger people, I would have been happy to stay here for more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room higher up
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GillyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews