We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
317
134
55
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
134
55
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaat no extra costwonderful stayrevolving restaurantmid afternoonboth breakfast and dinnerlovely roomthe hotel offersreception deskonly criticismfamily suitefriendly hotelski weekendpizzeriaskiingjacuzziswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 554 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We recently returned from one of our many stays at the Ferienart Resort and Spa. It is a lovely and comfortable resort, has a great location.The rooms are spacious, clean and you have all you need in you room. The friendly staff this year provided a superb service - must say that the service this year was better than usual.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful.
We had a five course dinner in the restaurant every evening and it must be said was exceptional each evening, the menu and wine list are excellent - so is the staff!!
We do look forward to our next stay at the Ferienart

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HanneLauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienart, Manager at Ferienart Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Good day

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards from Saas-Fee

Stefanie Gärtner and the whole staff from the Ferienart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. We had a family corner suite with a small balcony that had amazing views of the mountains. Very modern amenities, awesome bathroom although the shower is a bit small. We didn’t have bathing suits but the pool looked fabulous. Right in the heart of Saas-Fee. Would love to stay again if we go back to Salas-Fee!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PonchoVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienart, Manager at Ferienart Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your words! We are happy to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel .
We would love to welcome you again some day. Until then, all the best!

Best regards
Stefanie Gärtner and the whole staff from the Ferienart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotell with very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. The breakfast was really nice with a lot of options for everyone. The spa area was about of a disappointment it was more or less like a swimming hall for kids and very loud so not that cozy as it could have been. They had one small sauna for “everyone” then they had a big “no textile” area. First of all it would have been much nicer if you where allowed to have your swimsuits and so ON, second it was a bit could in the pool both in the big one and the jacuzzi. It was very expensive compared to what you got but overall a nice hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienart, Manager at Ferienart Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your time and your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear, that not everything was to your full satisfaction. We are trying continuously to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and until then we wish you all the best.

Stefanie Gärtner & and the whole staff from the Ferienart Resort & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Ferienart. Having visited many times, this year the service was faultless and everyone was very helpful and welcoming. The Maitre'd went out of his way to get my daughter her favourite cereal and breakfast was yummy. Dinner was very good and we all enjoyed our fondue night. The babysitter, Alexandra was lovely and we all enjoyed using the spa. My only criticism was there should have been two ski buses running on what was the busiest week of the year. I love this hotel. It's home from home and I can't wait to visit again next year. My favourite place in the world!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank LucyS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienart, Manager at Ferienart Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Lucy
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will forward your kind words to our staff and we are very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Until then we wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again!
Stefanie Gärtner and the whole staff from the Ferienart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

I intend to divide my review into three parts: hotel, skiing area and village.

Hotel

Positive: very cosy and with the “mountain charm”. By the way, a renovation is bound to take place in the next three years.

Rooms - spacious, impeccably clean. You get still water very day

Spa - excellent, clean

Food - excellent for both breakfast and dinner

Internet works very well

Easy to rent ski equipment, which is of top quality. One could also get the deposit of skis and ski boots close to the slopes at no extra cost. The deposit is run by two very nice boys, Silvio and Jasper. A real treat

The restaurant and the bar are run by two top professionals: Mr Vittorio and Mr Ottavio. I would also like to mention Ms Federica and Mr Giuliano as excellent and very polite waiters. Worth mentioning: Mr Ottavio prepares the best cappuccino in town.

The hotel offers the transport from and to the parking and to and from the slopes. We always walked to the slopes (720m).

Negative: the reception is run by a group of well-intentioned young ladies. Totally inexperienced and certainly not ready for a 5-star hotel. Examples: asked for three pillows, we got three towels. Asked for a bigger bathrobe, never got one. I had to take it down to the reception myself to get it! Asked whether my wire was received. Again, had to ask three times before getting an answer. Tried to call 900, got through twice over a number of attempts. This is a terrible record even for a decent three-star hotel. One plausible explanation could be that there is no good manager overseeing the work of these inexperienced ladies.

Skiing experience

Positive: ski teachers are nice and excellent

There is always a lot of snow.

Not too long queues

Nice slopes, but you need to be at least an intermediate skier. There are no black slopes. Only red and not really difficult.

Unique experience at the Glacier Allalin

Negative: the learning area is limited, unless one includes the very easy slopes at 3.500m. That altitude, however, could be challenging.

Always need to take your ski off as the ski resort almost entirely rely on cable cars

One is almost obliged to purchase the winter ski pass card as the cost of a week is practically the same! A kind of rip off (250 CHF).

Not very sunny unlike Verbier, Crans and St Moritz

Village

Positive: the coop is in downtown. You can find almost everything

Shop keepers are polite and nice

The village is small, but quaint

Perfect for families with small children ranging from 3 to 12

Negative: the parking is a rip off even though you get a sort of discount with the Bürgerpass (8 days = 120 CHF). Milking skiers in this way will not be a winning strategy in the long run. In addition, it is not closed and thus you will find your car completely frozen....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank novembre1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienart, Manager at Ferienart Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your time and your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel.
Of course we will forward your nice words to our staff (Vittorio, Ottavio and Co).

We are sorry to hear, that not everything went well with the reception. We will do our best, to improve our service continiously.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and until then we wish you all the best.

Stefanie Gärtner & and the whole staff from the Ferienart Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews