We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
155
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent accommodation washing machine very special place bed and breakfast ski school the main street the bus apartment cyril hosts mountains village accommodations skiing cheese basement balconies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place. Great owner. Comfy rooms. It is in a great place to get a view of the mountain and Saas Fee. The free buffet breakfast is lovely with a variety of Swiss, french and other cuisine's from all around the world. It is a time you will remember and cherish for ever

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Killian2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Well located, great sized rooms, very clean, good breakfast and super friendly - I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking at skiing or walking in Saas Fee. The owner, Sybil, is amazing and really makes you feel welcome.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RobinADXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

As a ski lover I have visited Saas-fee as well as other ski resorts quite a few times and I have to say that Elite Alpine Lodge was by far the best accommodation I visited so far.
Located a few minutes' walk from the main street (5 minutes from Eskimos ski school and a 10 minutes' walk from the children's draglifts), Alpine lodge is offering a convenient but quiet atmosphere.
The rooms was spacious and clean, the kitchen well equipped (Stove, Stovetop and dishwasher), two toilets and two balconies commanding a view of the mountains.
The owners, Sybille und Pesche, were extremely nice and helpful, from the moment they picked us up from the bus terminal until the dropped us off back there after a week. Sybille who handled the reservation process did it smoothly and was even able to give me a discount ski-pass voucher.
As I understand there are different room types in various sizes so it's a good idea to check what kind of room is available to best fit your needs.
As I have absolutely no critics to give or anything bad to say, Elite Alpine Lodge is an excellent choice for skiers, mountaineers and just travelers and as such receives the coveted and rare rank of 10 (out of 10) on the Daniel scale.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We again went to holiday at the Elite and the service was as usual fantastic from the girls serving breakfast/cleaning the rooms to the hospitality shown by Sybil and Pesh the hosts. The rooms are absolutely fantastic and the Elite should be rated 7 STARS not 4 Stars. The location is excellent and only 5 minutes walk to any of the base stations and the variety of the restaurants to choose from is excellent. I can without doubt recommend the Elite Alpine Lodge to anyone visiting Saas Fee as in my opinion you cannot get any better service and quality of rooms better anywhere else in Saas Fee. IN short FANTASTIC ALPINE LODGE AND VILLAGE.
Michael McAloon.

Room Tip: All Rooms are of the highest standard.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This place is great from many points of view. Excellent care by owners on daily basis (they know you from day one and just anticipate what is the next thing you might need; great advice what to do locally, everything possible if you ask,...); great design of the hotel (fine touch of modern architecture in traditional Swiss village); superb breakfast (mix of healthy and local and tasty, anything one needs,...) ; very convenient location next to main street, but tranquil (there is absolute silence at night, and day as well actually)
Overall, we usually spend vacations in five star properties. Elite Alpine Lodge vastly exceeds the four stars it uses. It is more of a 5 star hotel (very small indeed), rather than "4 star Apartments & Suiten" that it brands itself.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank tomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews